Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Pot Roast

This one-pot Slow Cooker Ranch Beef Roast recipe is the perfect dinner idea for any night of the week. Incorporate our Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Mix Packet for delicious flavor in every bite.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 498,
Total Fat: 26g 40%,
Saturated Fat: 11g 69%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 156mg 52%,
Sodium: 564mg 25%,
Total Carbohydrates: 20g 7%,
Dietary Fibers: 3g 13%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 46g,
Vitamin A: 5125 IU 103%,
Vitamin C: 19mg 23%,
Calcium: 60mg 6%,
Iron: 6mg 33%,
Potassium: 1221mg 35%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place beef roast in the bowl of a slow cooker. Sprinkle the ranch seasoning mix over the roast and rub in well.
  2. 2
    Pour the beef broth around the roast.
  3. 3
    Set the crockpot to low and cook for 6 hours. Add the potatoes and carrots and cook for another 2 hours. Slice and serve hot.
    1. 1
      Add 1½ tablespoons oil to the bottom of your multi-cooker. Select the “sauté” setting and choose high heat.
    2. 2
      Sprinkle the ranch seasoning all over the roast. When the oil is hot and shimmering, add the beef. Cook until well-browned on all sides, about four minutes per side.
    3. 3
      Pour the beef broth around the roast and add the potatoes and carrots. Secure lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Switch from sauté to “manual” or “pressure cook,” and cook on high-pressure for 1 hour 20 minutes (or 20 minutes per pound). Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    4. 4
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release for at least 10 minutes, then quick-release the pressure turning the seal to “venting.”

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1722 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

241 Reviews

4.9

recommend 85.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. So moist and just soft. Melts in your mouth. Full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is my now good to way to make a good roast. Add a few extras spices but over all, love the way it comes out.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious and so fast to make in the instant pot. Great for busy nights.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very flavorful The ranch makes the pot roast taste very delightful and juicy.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I found this recipe for a ranch pot roast and it's absolutely one of our new family favorite, easy to cook and it's delicious.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Approved I tried this recipe in the hopes that most of the family would eat it because I have picky eaters. Everyone actually enjoyed the same meal. That never happens.
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Beef pot roast is a staple once a month, following this recipe has made it so we now enjoy the meal at least 2/3x a month
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish This makes the best roast! Extremely tender & full of flavor
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Melt in your mouth Tried this out and it was so tasty and tender. I would defiantly recommend
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Perfect comfort food to make during the cold months
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Winter Meal I would agree with another reviewer that adding garlic also adds a lot to this dish. It is the perfect heavy winter meal.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beef I saw this online and made it. I grow garlic so I added sliced garlic....quite a bit! It was awesome!
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe The ranch packet gives beef roast a great flavor. I like to add a bit of banana peppers and their juice. It makes this dish even more flavorful and tender.
Date published: 2020-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our favorites! This recipe is so easy to make and delicious. It’s full of flavor and even better the next day. This is one meal I know everyone in the family will eat without complaint
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite i have very picky eaters wouldn't eat a roast but really loved ranch on everything. Well here it is they helped me prep it and it's now a family favorite. Very delicious and tons of flavor.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great I made this a month ago ,we really liked it , it put more flavor into the meat and made it fork tender ,my new recipe ,there were no left overs ,which made my husband very upset ,so I will be fixing this again in a werk.
Date published: 2020-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious I thought my pot roast was good before but boy I was wrong , this recipe is absolutely ridiculously DELICIOUS, that whole family loves, yes even the picky eaters
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice twist on a classic. Really great addition to pot roast. The family scarfed it down.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice upgrade This is a great upgrade to a traditionally classic meal.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and easy I made this last week and it was so good and we even enjoyed the left overs the next day! I will make it again
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fork tender This roast is flavorful and for tender i used radishes instead of potatoes since i am currently doing low carb!
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST POT ROAST This is so easy to make! Beef so tender you cut it with a fork, of course! It's so tender & juicy, too
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Love this roast! Family favorite we make often! We use ranch seasoning on almost everything!
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Just made this for dinner tonight and it’s already a hit.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious It funny how a little twist packs such a flavorful punch. This is wonderful. My whole family loves it & it's very easy to make
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so melt in your mouth yummy I love this recipe. Ranch and beef my two weaknesses combined. really a great recipe
Date published: 2020-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing roast!! Easy to make n taste delicious. Famu favorite...never left overs
Date published: 2020-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty! Big hit with my family every time I make it. I hardly ever have leftovers.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great base I did this two weeks ago with just the ranch and beef broth then did it today with beefy onion soup mix in water with three bay leaves then ranch on the meat... hands down much better
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family favorite I usually make this for dinner a few times a month. It is very easy to make and the meat and vegetables come out tender and delicious. I like to add onions and cabbage to this and it's always a hit with my family.
Date published: 2020-07-07
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_225
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21678, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules