Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Carnitas

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, stir the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker with the olive oil. Rub the mixture all over the surface of the meat.
  2. 2
    Place the pork in a slow cooker and top with the onion. Squeeze the orange juice over the meat and place the two spent halves into the pot. Cover and cook on low for 8 hours or on high for 4 hours.
  3. 3
    Once the meat is cooked and cool enough, pull apart with a fork.
  4. 4
    Serve with tortillas and desired toppings (cabbage, sour cream and avocado work well).
  5. 5
    For a more traditional preparation, heat a large sauté pan coated with olive oil over high heat. Press the carnitas into the pan and cook until crusty on one side before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(44 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

34 Reviews

4.8

recommend 97.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone had seconds I served this with fresh pico de gallo, guacamole, shredded cheese and sour cream on a flour tortilla. My husband said this was a keeper. It was easy and the hardest part was making the pico de gallo. It's on my rotation list.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome This went over very well with my guests. With jalapeños, cilantro and avacado made great tacos.
Date published: 2020-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a crowd pleaser and very delicious! I’d definitely make it again for any family gathering!
Date published: 2020-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal!! Family loved it!!! Some of the best carnitas I have made, and the tips really made it next level!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Really great recipe. Makes a really tasty dish. Great taste!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! This is such a simple recipe for our busy family to eat on the go!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Such a great recipe I made this last week for the family and they loved it they even asked me how i made it i told them it was simple and easy to make they couldn't believe what i added .
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Street tacos We made street tacos with all the fixings they were so yummy
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes cooking fun. This recipe brings together two of my favorites, Carnitas and Ranch flavor. The preparation is easy. This recipe with tortillas and your favorite ingredients makes a fun, enjoyable meal.
Date published: 2019-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum yum yum Delicious!! I loved this recipe! Worth the time it takes to cook it
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR is perfect for Slow Cooking Please know that this recipe works well with beef and chicken also. The meats cook up tender, juicy and thoroughly seasoned. A HVR must try!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco + Ranch = Heaven Soooooo good! Fresh twist on a Mexican treat. The ranch compliments the spices perfectly.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting My family loves this. We make it on a regular basis
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Church Dinners This recipe is a go to for church dinners. Crock pot makes it easy to take and very little clean up. Great taste.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I’m cooking in my birthday and every things lovely this cook
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fooooood... Food bring us all together party or weddings it's always nice to 3at with friends and family
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crockpot recipe Made this 4th of July in crockpot and everybody loved it. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bike acioss Kansas We served this for a fund raiser to the Bike Across Kansas group and it was a crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A nice change I made this last night and it was so good. I had the leftovers for lunch and they were even better.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Absolutely delicious. This is our new favorite recipe for a family gathering.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These are so delicious and so easy to make, I used an additional tablespoon + of the dressing mix. So flavorful, I use leftovers to make nachos and just add shredded Mexican cheese on top & pop in the oven for about 10-+5 minutes.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so delicious I tryed this recipe about a week ago and it was oh so easy to prepare and delicious
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinco de Mayo Perfection! We made these to celebrate Cinco de Mayo and they were absolutely delicious! Will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good base Good base recipe but needs a little heat either with some pico or peppers. Also 5 minutes under broiler is a must after shredded.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good and easy but.. It is very easy to prepare but if you want anything close to carnitas, you have to put it on a baking sheet and bake for a good 15 min them broil for at least 5 to 10. Also. I like it spicier to I added a can of green chilies and some Tabasco before baking
Date published: 2019-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Excellent quality recipe that taste great and anyone can make
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Great new way to cook pork shoulder. Ranch adds an interesting kick to the carnitas.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious So very delicious and flavorful. Everyone loved them
Date published: 2019-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made the Ranch carnitas it was so delicious and flavorful I also added a little hot sauceto it and it's great on a bun with the Ranch coleslaw yummy
Date published: 2018-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tender and flavorful meat I made this with a huge pork roast so I adjusted the amounts of ingredients. It was so good and flavorful! The meat just fell apart, I barely had to separate it. It was quite a lot, so we froze it and ate it later as sandwiches. I would most likely make this again.
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards