Save
Email
Print

Slow Cooker Ranch Chicken Fajitas

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 6 hr
  • Total: 6 hr 15 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.9375/5 based on 16 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 1 15-oz. can diced tomatoes
  • 1 teaspoon cumin
  • 212 pounds boneless, skinless chicken breasts
  • 3 bell peppers, mixed colors, sliced thin
  • 1 sweet onion, sliced thin
  • 2 tablespoons lime juice
  • Warm flour or corn tortillas, guacamole, sour cream, cheese, cilantro, etc. for serving

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Stir the tomatoes with the cumin and Hidden Valley® Spicy Ranch Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet. Spread half of the mixture in the bottom of a slow cooker. Top with the chicken breasts, peppers and onions. Pour the remaining half of the tomatoes over the top. Cover the pot and cook on high for 3 hours or on low for 6.
  • Step 2
    Using two forks, shred the chicken, and toss the mixture together with the lime juice.
  • Step 3
    Spoon into warm tortillas and top with desired garnishes.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (5 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(16)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from None better Eat these once a month or better.salsa lettuce cheese tomatoes.yummy.
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good An easy way to make fajitas the whole family will love
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone will love A recipe that my whole family will enjoy. Everyone flavor everybody likes.
Date published: 2019-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yumm reminds me alot of fajitas. super simple and easy.
Date published: 2019-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy, super yummy! My family loved this, there were no leftovers will make it again
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved it! I made this last night for dinner and my picky family ate it up! I'm glad I decided to try something new definitely making again!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Time Saver Tasty alternative for many different ocassions. Try it!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good tail gating food i just set up a topping bar and left it in the crock pot and every loved every bit.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious!!!! I made this crockpot Fajita dish & everyone loved it! Very easy & tasty!
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Church covered main dish Made this for a carry-in and served over rice instead of roll-ups. It was a hit and no leftovers !
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fajitas Night I love the simplicity to this meal. Add to the crock pot, and voila a warm, scrumptious meal with all the fixins.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great looks realy good can not wait to make it. i like to try different things to make
Date published: 2018-01-19
  • y_2020, m_2, d_26, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 51.35ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards