Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Mushrooms

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place the mushrooms into the pot of a slow cooker.
  2. 2
    Melt the butter, and stir in seasoning mix; pour over the mushrooms, tossing to coat. Sprinkle the cheese on top.
  3. 3
    Cover the pot; set the heat to low and cook for 4 hours. Serve warm, topped with the chopped chives.
    1. 1
      Place the mushrooms into the inner pot of your multi-cooker. Melt the butter and stir in seasoning mix. Pour the butter mixture over the mushrooms, tossing to coat them, along with ½ cup water or vegetable broth. Sprinkle the cheese on top.
    2. 2
      Turn on the multi-cooker and secure the lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Select “manual” or “pressure cook” and cook on high-pressure for 6 minutes. Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    3. 3
      Quick-release the pressure by turning the seal to “venting.” Remove the lid and serve mushrooms warm, topped with chopped chives.

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(32 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

19 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Versatile Ranchy Mushroom Recipe! Thought I would give this a try in my slow cooker. This recipe is delish! I had just a little leftover after enjoying as a side dish the day before. The mushrooms made my fresh salad al the more tasty. I will make this Hidden Valley Ranch Shaker again and use with many different dishes.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor Made this as a side dish for ribeye steak. Didn’t think the Parmesan would work well. Was fabulous. Will definitely be making this again, but will double the recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I love using my slow cooker and mushrooms so this is a winner
Date published: 2020-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect side dish with steak Anytime we grill steaks, my husband requests these mushrooms! They are so flavorful and easy to make!
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great on LOTS of foods We love this recipe, and use the ranch seasoning for lots of other foods as well. Mushrooms are a favorite here. Will be serving these more!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Dish This is an amazing recipe! I use this not only for a side dish or a topper to my main protein but also as an appetizer. I have also made this using large mushrooms and had this as a main dish as well.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME I know this recipe was probably developed to serve these over other foods. We love to put toothpicks in them for an appetizer. Husband and I love to just eat them. I introduced him to fried mushrooms years ago and he loved them, but, now this is his favorite!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mushroom Who doesn't love mushrooms? These are amazing. I will be making these again soon
Date published: 2019-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good mushroom flavoring this makes a good appetizer and wonderful snack for everyone
Date published: 2019-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much flavor! Absolutely love this recipe! I make these during the holidays and regularly throughout the year as a side for steak or added with a little chopped up tomato on toasted italian bread for a quick light snack. So versatile!
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing These r so amazing. We made them at work a few time n they dont last 5 mins. Love them!!
Date published: 2018-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! These are a great side dish with steak!
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This is one of my favorite receipes, made it for a party everyone loved it.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from mush mush mushrooms I buy mushrooms for salads often, Decided to try this recipe. Followed recipe exactly. Enjoyed eating these,
Date published: 2018-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potluck Staple! I've done these mushrooms for potlucks at least half a dozen times. The difference is, I use only 1 stick of butter but a full envelope of Ranch dip or dressing mix. These typically disappear faster than anything else on the table.
Date published: 2018-02-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14739, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 162.06ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules