Slow Cooker Ranch Pork Chops

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 4 hr
  • Total: 4 hr 15 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.8571/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Combine the flour and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker on a shallow plate and spread out. Dredge the chops into the flour on both sides, shaking off excess. Reserve 2 tablespoons of the leftover flour.
  • Step 2
    Spread the onions and apples into the pot of a slow cooker. Place chops on top, and pour broth into the bottom of the pot. Cover and cook on low heat for 4 hours, until very tender.
  • Step 3
    Remove chops to a plate and stir in the butter and flour. Continue to simmer for 10-15 minutes. Pour over the chops and serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(21)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tender and flavorful My family loved it. No left overs. Was very tender and flavorful.
Date published: 2019-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Family favorite My favorite recipe yet!! The family couldn't get enough of it. So filling and good on a cold day!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We made this with homemade mashed potato, green beans, it was so delicious and filling. My family enjoyed it so much.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty I made this recipe (without the apples), and much to my surprise my 14-year-old grandson (who hates everything), actually loved it. Will be one of my return recipes for pork chops.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor One day recipe! A d the flavor is so good! Ready when family gets home! A definite go to recipe.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Good My kids love pork chops, but i get tired of fixing the same kind over and over. So I found this and tried it out. My kids loved it. My 6 year old asks for me more and he never does that.
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious I made this a few times and every bite gets eaten everytime. I leave out the onion though.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great combination of gravy and ranch I prefer to use a soup such as cream of chicken or cream of mushroom and mix the ranch with it. But either way it is delicious.
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I do this in my instant pot also. Excellent recipe and easy to make in the instant pot.
Date published: 2019-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Always a favorite at our house, even for a toddler. The meat always comes out tender and it is very flavorful. The 'sauce' ig great over potatoes or rice as a side.
Date published: 2018-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This was a great, easy recipe. Pork Chops were tender and broth was flavorful. I didn't have chicken broth on hand so used a can of cream of chicken soup. I also used a Kentucky Kernel seasoned flour. It was very tasty and the whole family loved it!
Date published: 2018-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy. Was excellent with rice as well for a change up from potatoes. So yummy.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use I have made this recipe (although I got the recipe from another site). It is easy to make and delicious to eat!!!!
Date published: 2018-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I love my slow cooker and use it about twice a week. And I like Hidden Valley recipes because they use relatively few ingredients and even those I have already on hand. I tried the slow cooker pork chop recipe today. While they turned out nice and tender, I felt the final product was a little too bland. I will add a pouch of onion soup mix to spice them up.
Date published: 2018-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Loved this recipe! Great flavor! Will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE these. The kids wont eat them now unless they are made with Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE, LOVE LOVE IT WAS SO NICE TO COME HOME TO DINNER, THE PORK CHOPS WERE SO MOIST AND TINDER AND THE TASTE WAS VERY GOOD. I MADE SOME ROLLS, AND EVERYONE CLEANED THEIR PLATE
Date published: 2018-02-20
  • y_2019, m_7, d_19, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes