Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Pork Chops

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 4 hr
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Combine the flour and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker on a shallow plate and spread out. Dredge the chops into the flour on both sides, shaking off excess. Reserve 2 tablespoons of the leftover flour.
  2. 2
    Spread the onions and apples into the pot of a slow cooker. Place chops on top, and pour broth into the bottom of the pot. Cover and cook on low heat for 4 hours, until very tender.
  3. 3
    Remove chops to a plate and stir in the butter and flour. Continue to simmer for 10-15 minutes. Pour over the chops and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(426 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

68 Reviews

4.8

recommend 92.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender Pork Chops These Pork Chops are tender and delicious. I Love the Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory Tasty Comfort Savory Tasty Comfort Food, Love This Recipe , My Family Wants Me To Make It Once A Week :)
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit! So easy to make/prep and tasted great. I have some seriously picky eaters in my house, so it can get hard to please everyone. These slow cooked chops did the trick and were great!
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious If you need to save time for dinner this is your perfect dish. The flavors come together and bring the flavor of the pork out.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is my personal favorite ! Such an easy recipe and you just set it and forget about it. Very tender and tasty and goes great with mashed potatoes
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These pork chops are so easy in the crock pot and so tasty
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe was amazing! Kids loved it and it will definitely be made more often.
Date published: 2021-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for my family, it was amazing. Very tender!
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Pork Chops I fixed this dish for my family last week. Everyone loved it.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste I decided to make this easy meal. It turned out so good, we have put it in our rotation meals!
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from You eat with your eyes! First, let me say I LOVE anything with Ranch, so this is the very first time I have ever written a review like this. I guess the old saying is true that you "eat with your eyes". The appearance was so bad that I honestly did not want to serve it. Everything was white. I agree with the other reviewer that said she would have browned the chops first. That would have helped a little, but with the white gravy, white onions, and pale yellow apples, it really needed some color. Of course, most pork chops are served with potatoes, so more white! The taste was good but could use a little more seasoning - I added a salt blend that has garlic & parsley. If I do make it again, I will brown the chops first and maybe stir a little "Kitchen Boquet" in the gravy. I want to say again the taste was very good....just need to work on the appearance!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jazz up your pork I love this. I turn the extra liquid into a gravy. It tastes great.
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner for the family this week and they liked it !
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious for any night Made this today. Everyone loved it even my 19 month old granddaughter
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy I love anything I can toss into my crockpot! This such a versatile recipe. We serve it with mashed poatoes, rice or shred the chicken and put it over pasta.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe My family really liked this recipe it has become a family favorite
Date published: 2020-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from porkchop best I have made in some time,easy,tender and so full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow cooker These pork chops are so easy in the crock pot!! Taste yummy and cooking easy. I made ranch potatoes to go with!
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Easy with a great taste! My husband and daughter loved it! And of course I did too!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasted great I made this a while ago but I am so glad I did I loved it
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Gravy was great! Made this meal a week ago and my husband loved it. The only change I would make would be to brown the pork chops before putting them in the crock pot. Very good meal!!
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Prepare and Great Taste We love slow cooker pork chops. I make the recipe once or twice a month. Have made it for guests and they have all asked for the recipe. It is very tasty.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My family loves pork chops. This is so easy and so delicious you can't miss. And I have some very picky eaters!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Increadibly Tender! My entire family loves this recipe. I have used a slow cooker and a instant pot to make it. Both methods resulted in a delicious meal. My family enjoys the ranch flavor, so I increase the amount of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix when I make it.
Date published: 2020-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Made this for my family and it was easy and delicious. My family all loved it!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was very easy to make and had a great taste. Loved the addition of the apple to the recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy & Delicious I tend to make this quite often. It’s so easy and so good. My family loves it
Date published: 2020-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These fell off the bone I made this for dinner tonight. The flavors of apple, onion and ranch were so delicious. The meat fell off the bone, leaving the meat with a delicious gravey like sauce
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SOOOO GOOD! WE LOVED THIS THE FLAVOR WAS GREAT JUST WISH WE HAD LEFTOVERS
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Pork Chops Excellent easy comfort food in a breeze! So good and it's crockpot comfort!
Date published: 2020-02-29
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14746, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 145.92ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards