Save
Email
Print

Slow-Cooker Ranch-Rubbed Whole Chicken
Keto Friendly

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 6 hr
  • Total: 6 hr 5 min
  • Servings: 8

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.8/5 based on 15 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Place the chicken into the pot of a slow cooker and rub the seasoning mix all over the skin and inside the cavity of the chicken. Stuff the lemon halves into the cavity, then pour broth around the chicken.
  • Step 2
    Following manufacturer’s instructions, set to cook on high for 4 hours, or on low for 6 hours, or until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F.
  • Step 3
    Place oven rack in the center of the oven; turn on the broiler.
  • Step 4
    Transfer chicken to a shallow baking dish or rimmed baking sheet and broil until the skin is golden brown and crisp, about 5 to 10 minutes. Serve warm.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (14 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken This is a very yummy way to fix chicken...my family loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dinner guests This is a great recipes for having a dinner party with friends.my top ten favs will makeconceca month...
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Meal Very tasty and slow cooker easy. A must for all to try.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy & delicious I left.my chicken whole, used the ranch seasoning on the outside and the cavity of the chicken and put it in my slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken with a New Look Thus recipe will probably leave me with leftovers. i havent tried to use ranch seasoning before but I will try it out
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy chicken that’s super tasty. I added onion, a few carrots & green beans- Amazing
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and very good it was sooo easy, and the smell said come to dinner hungry, nothing left, serve with hot rolls.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Chicken This chicken is very tender and so tasty. I could eat this dish every day.
Date published: 2017-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gosh Chicken I love the ease of preparing this dinner just throw in crockpot
Date published: 2017-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific dinner option! I love anything made in the slow cooker that tastes as scrumptious as this chicken dish!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Chicken I made this recipe and it was fantastic! Everyone should eat it.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic Flavor! Even the kids ate it! Quick and easy go to recipe.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from would cook again. kids love it delicious its sooooo good would fix every chance I get. kids luv it too
Date published: 2017-08-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6495, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards