Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Ranch Style Beans

There are Ranch Style Beans and then there are Hidden Valley® Ranch Style Beans. This slow cooker recipe takes its time to develop the flavor harmony of bacon, onions, beans, chili powder and HVR Seasoning to make them just right on a cold winter’s day or parked next to your favorite picnic delicacy on a lazy summer afternoon.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Place the beans in the pot of a slow cooker. Add the bacon, tomato paste and onions.

  2. 2

    Pour 6 cups water over the top. Cover the pot and cook for 8 hours on low heat or 5–6 hours on high.

  3. 3

    Two hours before you are finished, stir in the ranch seasoning and chili powder. Serve hot.

    Note: For a vegetarian version, leave out the bacon.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(43 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

36 Reviews

4.6

recommend 91.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from These were ok...I have been making my own baked beans since the recipe has been passed by down to me..
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Beans I made these beans as directed. Using the Hidden Valley was the secret. Only season you need and I made them with out meat. And they went so fast and I was excited how good they turned out. I forgot my pic.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Altered to plant based These were alright, I make baked beans from scratch. So we decided to try another recipe for a change. My family loved it but for me was just alright. Not sure I would make again but it was demolished by everyone.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Full of Flavor This versatile healthy delish Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker Recipe is perfect for large gatherings. Full of flavor. I make mine without Bacon, adding Garlic and Green Pepper.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect bean sidedish This gave my baked beans a whole different flavor that everyone enjoyed!
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from goood kids really like it. great for weekend company and is so easy and simple. great with hotdogs and fun dish to make
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Protein You have to try this delicious, hearty dried bean recipe. Perfect and healthy! Easy to prepare and great for supper,lunch or a snack. Hearty comfort food!!
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great We love this easy recipe. The taste is great. great comfort food
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beaners I like beans now made this recipe for the first time I think I'll share it with my family.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty! My family loves it when I make these beans! They're great to pair with cornbread as a meal or as a side item at a BBQ.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Easy Ranch Style Beans are the best, I love slow cooker recipes, put everything together and let it cook, tasty and great for company.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This is a great quick recipe for a bbq, picnic, potluck etc
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ and pot luck go to! I was in charge of making a dish for a quick neighborhood get together and wanted something new. Here is my new go to dish... I will put this on the top of my list for any future pot lucks.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Comfort Food This is such an easy recipe. It's really nice in cool weather.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Beans This is such a quick and easy side dish to make. The taste is amazing. You must make these and try them for yourselves.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ranch style bean I have always bought these beans but the lats five cans has been so salty you couldn't eat them.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Ranch Beans! These are so simple and delicious. Also try it in the pressure cooker. For a extra kick try adding a packet of the Fiesta Ranch mix in place of the original Ranch for a change of pace. So delicious and goes great with all types of meals.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great for those cold winter days when you have had a long day Taste great and filling
Date published: 2021-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort food We love this easy recipe. The taste is great. great comfort food.
Date published: 2021-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Stuff This is a great comfort food recipe for a cold winter day. Cook up a pot of these beans and bake some homemade cornbread. Warm and tasty. It will definitely warm you up and make your stomach happy.
Date published: 2021-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fiber-ly delicious Fiber is so good for you! this recipe makes flavorful fun out of those beans!
Date published: 2021-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! A simple and easy meal to make for entertaining lots of people.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I love ranch style beans and this recipe exceeds my expectations!!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish This is an awesome side dish. Goes great with homemade cornbread.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Very delicious. This is a must for any style dinner. Who doesn't love beans?
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great on a cold winter day Easy prep. Slow cooker for 8 hours for great aroma and flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Ranch Style Beans This sounds great for sure! Pictures look awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You Gotta Try This! It's funny how one ingredient can change a recipe from good to great.
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy, so Tasty Easy, tasty, loved by the entire family. Have shared with my family!
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beans make a great meal. My husband has always said that I make the best pot of beans in town. He could not get enough of Slow Cooker Ranch Style Beans. It is now one of his favorite meals throughout the year.
Date published: 2020-11-28
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32418, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 137.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards