Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Salsa Ranch Chicken Pasta

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 8 hr
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (8)

  1. 1
    Place frozen chicken breasts into the bottom of a 6-quart (or larger) slow cooker.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, mix together cream of chicken soup, salsa and minced garlic.
  3. 3
    Pour mixture over frozen chicken breasts.
  4. 4
    Cover and cook on low for 6–8 hours. About 30 minutes or so before this is finished cooking, begin preparing the rotini pasta according to package directions.
  5. 5
    Once chicken is cooked, remove chicken breasts and shred them or cut into chunks.
  6. 6

    Whisk in sour cream, dressing, lime juice and cilantro into cream of chicken/salsa mixture in the slow cooker.

  7. 7
    Add chicken back into the slow cooker and stir in prepared rotini pasta.
  8. 8
    Stir well and serve with a yummy, green salad!

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(47 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

11 Reviews

4.8

recommend 81.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot Salsa Ranch Chicken Pasta My family!y loved this recipe...I used mushroom soup also. not an ounce left after dinner!
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rave reviews! I've gotten so many compliments on this recipe ! Very delicious and my whole family loves it
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GrratTaste My family!y loved this recipe...I used mushroom soup and added a few mushrooms... there was it an ounce left after dinner!
Date published: 2021-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic I love chicken and saw this and had to make. It was fantastic. I got carried away and added a llittle more ranch dressing. One little problem was it was hard to find the dressing. Had to go to a couple of stores.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Slow Cooker Salsa Ranch Chicken Pasta I have never thought to make a chicken pasta in a slow cooker. We enjoyed and recommend.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family friendly My family enjoyed this salad tremendously. We tried it once and it became a family tradition.
Date published: 2019-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This looks good This looks good and I am intrigued can’t wait to try this
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from TONS of leftovers Made this today for my family of 4. I used 4 (larger) chicken breasts and thawed them a little first and trimmed the fat first. We used southwest chipotle dressing instead because we didn't have the cilantro lime one. The sauce was really good! I shred the chicken and added the penne pasta but it seemed like the chicken to pasta ratio was heavy on the chicken side; however, when I put leftovers away there was lots of noodles in the bottom of the pot so maybe I didn't stir it up enough. Helpful tip: I would easily cut this recipe in half and there would be plenty to feed the 4 of us. I now have 4 tupperware containers full of it! I think it would be good on salads and on wraps and sandwiches (these are plans for leftovers for next several days).
Date published: 2018-11-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8663, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 148.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards