Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Slow Cooker Whole Cauliflower

Even the pickiest kids crave this savory cauliflower

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 6 hr
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place the cauliflower into the pot of a slow cooker. Rub the Ranch seasoning mix over the surface of the cauliflower. Pour broth in the bottom of the pot.
  2. 2
    Following manufacturer’s instructions for the slow cooker, set to cook on high for 4 hours or low for 6 hours. The cauliflower will likely be done before this, but will continue to get more tender as it sits. You’ll know it’s done when you can stick a sharp knife down the center to the bottom of the stem.
  3. 3
    Right before removing cauliflower, turn on the broiler, and place a rack in the center of the oven. Place cauliflower into a small, shallow dish or baking sheet, and brush the surface with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing. Place in oven. Broil for 3–5 minutes, until the top is browned and bubbling. Serve warm, cut into wedges or steaks.
    1. 1
      Place the cauliflower into the inner pot of your multi-cooker. Rub the ranch seasoning mix over the surface of the cauliflower. Pour broth into the bottom of the pot.
    2. 2
      Turn on the multi-cooker and secure the lid, setting pressure valve to “sealing.” Select “manual” or “pressure cook,” and cook on high-pressure for 5 minutes. Select “cancel” to turn off the machine.
    3. 3
      Allow the pressure valve to natural pressure release for at least 5 minutes, then quick-release pressure by turning the seal to “venting.”
    4. 4
      Follow step 3 of the standard recipe.

    * Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(92 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.9

recommend 91.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from great veggie great cauliflower when served with ranch very good
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy We love cauliflower! This was so quick to make, delicious side dish!
Date published: 2023-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cauliflower crockpot dish 4 hours of Hevan Quick Easy recipe., Recommend.to all family members
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor and it can't get any easier than this I made this for friends one night as a "fancy" looking side dish. It was super easy, very tasty and did look incredibly fancy with the full head ready to serve. I've made it again since and even skipped the oven portion of the recipe making it even easier and still just as tasty. I definitely recommend if you like cauliflower because it still shines through.
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Simple and delciious side. MAde my kids want to eat their vegetables.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Whole Cauliflower I make this is the air fryer. Super yummy for all!
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just call me cauliflower I love cauliflower and have it quite often. This was such an easy recipe to make. Great tasting!
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My picky eaters ate this! I made this Slow Cooker Whole Cauliflower and my 3 picky eaters actually ate it all!
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crockpot Cauliflower If you love Cauliflower you must make this, it's delicious.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love ranch cauliflower so this was pretty easy.. just trim sauce and put in slow cooker.... i added a kyane pepper to it, just for the extra spice... but man it was good
Date published: 2021-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Cauliflower The Slow Cooker Whole Cauliflower was so quick and so easy! I will be making it again and again.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Slow Cooker Whole Cauiflower The three wonderful slow cooker whole Cauliflower. I have used cream cheese in the past, but the ranch seasoning gives it a pop of flavor
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Roasted Cauliflower Ever! So quick and easy to prepare. Amazing smell as it cooks. So beautiful and delicious!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I never thought of making something so tasty like this, it’s Great!
Date published: 2020-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks easy I like cauliflower and this looks almost effortless.
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love cauliflower and so this is a must try recipe. Using the ranch will give it more flavor
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooked Cauliflower This is a wonderful way to make cauliflower. Best with Hidden Valley Ranch drizzled over the top.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Suprise I made this for my grand daughter who is a vegetarian and she absolutely loved it. She asked me for the recipe so she could make it at home.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy I made this yesterday, and it was a hit. A very health friendly and easy meal.
Date published: 2019-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy cooking Very good recipe and super easy to make. We loved the taste and highly recommend.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids loved it My kids loved this veggie and that is a battle won for me.
Date published: 2017-08-04
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6575, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 162.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules