Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Smashed Potatoes

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Pierce skin of potatoes with fork; microwave 8 to 10 minutes or until tender. Mash with fork. Add dressing mix, milk and butter to potatoes; stir well.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(53 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

37 Reviews

4.8

recommend 97.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Tasty My family loves potatoes and especially mashed potatoes with dinner. They really loved it when I added Hidden Valley and made our mashed potatoes even tastier.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mashed Taters So creamy and good I'm may my taters like this every time
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice change up This has a little more pizzazz than just adding butter and sour cream.
Date published: 2021-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy spin on classic smashed potatoes Easy to make smashed potatoes with Hidden Valley Ranch flavor
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy Such an easy way to take smashed potatoes up a notch. They were very good
Date published: 2020-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy and so deish. I made this for Thanksgiving dinner, and topped with a little shredded colby jack cheese. Everyone loved this dish.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extra flavor Who knew a little something like Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning would add such a extra flavor to plain mashed potatoes. They will never know you didn't put that much effort in!Definately a must to have on hand to make any meal special.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good ranch potatoes Adds a lot of flavor to potatoes. Interesting new dish.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great potatoes simple, easy, and a good change from regular potatoes
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Side I add a little cheese to these but there wonderful
Date published: 2020-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This adds so much flavor to a simple dish can't get enough !!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed potatoes I made this dish with real potaoes, added the ranch seasoning and cheddar cheese....love this...could eat it all...
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love mashed potatoes wonderful recipe would recommend
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are so yum! Please make these-they're delicious and amazing. So good.
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good! I made this yesterday and it was delicious!! I love adding Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning to Smashed Potatos
Date published: 2020-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I love potatoes, and these did not disappoint. I will definitely make them again.
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Side Dish I made this with a pot roast and my family loved it! No gravy needed!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mashed Potato Heaven This recipe is a great little twist on your normal mashed potatoes. I did this as a side with steak.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Great way to add some extra flavor to mashed potatoes. It is now a go to seasoning
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed potatoes Just made this and it is a must at the dinner table. Yummy and flavorable
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a favorite! I absolutely love having the family around to make a big dish! Everyone goes nuts over these smashed potatoes. I could eat everyday!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed Potatoes these smashed potatoes are buttered and seaoned just with Hidden Valley Seasoning Packs.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor to zest up ordinary mashed potatoes! Our family loves these!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy A new side dish favorite for my family. Easy and quick to make.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Great mashed potatoes. They tasted really good. Great for side dishes.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed Potatoes Bursting WIth Flavor! I love mashed potatoes but when you add the Hidden Valley Dressing to them, they are truly "Out of this World"! The only difference n my recipe is I use Buttermilk and Oh, what a difference!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE SMASHED Potatoes.. I truly love Potatoes... fried, boiled, mashed..anyway I can get them! They are extremely delicious when you add Hidden Valley Ranch dressing as a cooking seasoning.. fast, easy, and flavorful! I LOVE Potatoes.. Smashed, Bashed, and Mashed
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gooood... i really thought putting ranch on mashed potatoes were not good but i must say i was wrong..
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr A great addition to some steak and peas!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious This is so easy and delicious, a staple at holidays
Date published: 2013-12-24
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 112.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules