Smashed Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 20 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.7619/5 based on 21 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Pierce skin of potatoes with fork; microwave 8 to 10 minutes or until tender. Mash with fork. Add dressing mix, milk and butter to potatoes; stir well.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(21)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed potatoes Just made this and it is a must at the dinner table. Yummy and flavorable
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a favorite! I absolutely love having the family around to make a big dish! Everyone goes nuts over these smashed potatoes. I could eat everyday!
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed Potatoes these smashed potatoes are buttered and seaoned just with Hidden Valley Seasoning Packs.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor to zest up ordinary mashed potatoes! Our family loves these!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy A new side dish favorite for my family. Easy and quick to make.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Great mashed potatoes. They tasted really good. Great for side dishes.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best smashed potatoes recipe My wife and I love this recipe...
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great interesting flavor I often don't make gravy with a ribs meal or fish, so adding hidden valley to mashed potatoes gives an interesting taste treat
Date published: 2014-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Real Tasty My family loves potatoes and especially mashed potatoes with dinner. They really loved it when I added Hidden Valley and made our mashed potatoes even tastier.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smashed Potatoes Bursting WIth Flavor! I love mashed potatoes but when you add the Hidden Valley Dressing to them, they are truly "Out of this World"! The only difference n my recipe is I use Buttermilk and Oh, what a difference!
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I LOVE SMASHED Potatoes.. I truly love Potatoes... fried, boiled, mashed..anyway I can get them! They are extremely delicious when you add Hidden Valley Ranch dressing as a cooking seasoning.. fast, easy, and flavorful! I LOVE Potatoes.. Smashed, Bashed, and Mashed
Date published: 2014-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gooood... i really thought putting ranch on mashed potatoes were not good but i must say i was wrong..
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr A great addition to some steak and peas!
Date published: 2014-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious This is so easy and delicious, a staple at holidays
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Who doesn't love potatoes Mashed potatoes are one of my favorites. Adding Hidden Valley to them just makes them the best ever!
Date published: 2013-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and tasty This recipe jazzes up plain old potatoes
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Flavor Several of my family members do not like gravy, so this is a great alternative for them to eat mashed potatoes and have more flavor.
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So easy I ENJOYED THIS BUT I DID NOT LOVE IT.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Enjoyed the taste of this recipe.
Date published: 2013-11-14
  • y_2019, m_9, d_21, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_236, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 200.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT