Save
Email
Print

Smoked Chicken Stuffed with Ranch Zucchini

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 3 hr
  • Total: 3 hr 30 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.3333/5 based on 15 customer reviews

Ingredients (12)

Steps (6)

  • Step 1
    Light grill using Kingsford® Charcoal with Sure Fire Grooves®. Rinse inside and outside of chicken. Season inside with salt and pepper. Season outside with barbecue seasoning.
  • Step 2
    Place garlic and all vegetables, except potatoes, into a bowl and drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle vegetables with dressing mix, salt and pepper; mix together.
  • Step 3
    Stuff cavity of chicken with half of vegetable mixture. Place chicken in shallow baking dish.
  • Step 4
    Mix potatoes with remaining vegetables. Place onto pieces of foil; fold sides over and seal tightly, forming small cooking pockets. Poke a few holes top of pocket.
  • Step 5
    Mound coals on one side of grill. Place chicken on side of grill without coals; grill. Baste outside of chicken with barbecue sauce every hour of cooking. Grill for 3 hours until internal temperature of chicken reaches 165°F.
  • Step 6
    After 2 hours, place foil pouch with potato-vegetable mixture on grill. Remove from grill with chicken.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (5 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOKED CHICKEN STUFFED WITH RANCH ZUCCHINI PERFECT SMOKED TASTE. GREAT FOR ANY HOLIDAY MEAL.FANTASTIC STUFFING.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken This is a delicious way to fix chicken. So good with the ranch.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke I love smoke chicken flavor and very easy to make.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This is a very yummy way to fix chicken...my family loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grilling Grilling your whole meal is great. Easy to fix and taste wonderful.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Stuffed Chicken with Ranch Vegetables This is good but I always like to add asparagus to any dish
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This was pretty good. We'd make it again. We enjoyed the leftovers very much the next day. The cold chicken an awesome midnight snack too.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Chicken Smoking chicken and duck are the way to go. Meat is moist and falls off of the bone. Smoked fish is also good. Highly recommend this form of cooking.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Great Taste great and is very healthy for you
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from oh my only so,so, I will make again
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from stuffed chicken with ranch this was my day after thanksgiving meal for my inlaws they thought I had worked all day on it, when it only took me 30 mins to make...
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So-So My family thought this recipe was OK but not too great. Chicken was a little dry and the veggies didn't really stand out for themselves.
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my family This was a change of pace but it wasn't a keeper for my family. I didn't care for the vegetable combination with the whole chicken.
Date published: 2013-11-17
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 75.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards