Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Smoked Chicken Stuffed with Ranch Zucchini

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 3 hr
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (12)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Light grill using Kingsford® Charcoal with Sure Fire Grooves®. Rinse inside and outside of chicken. Season inside with salt and pepper. Season outside with barbecue seasoning.
  2. 2
    Place garlic and all vegetables, except potatoes, into a bowl and drizzle with olive oil. Sprinkle vegetables with dressing mix, salt and pepper; mix together.
  3. 3
    Stuff cavity of chicken with half of vegetable mixture. Place chicken in shallow baking dish.
  4. 4
    Mix potatoes with remaining vegetables. Place onto pieces of foil; fold sides over and seal tightly, forming small cooking pockets. Poke a few holes top of pocket.
  5. 5
    Mound coals on one side of grill. Place chicken on side of grill without coals; grill. Baste outside of chicken with barbecue sauce every hour of cooking. Grill for 3 hours until internal temperature of chicken reaches 165°F.
  6. 6
    After 2 hours, place foil pouch with potato-vegetable mixture on grill. Remove from grill with chicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.3

recommend 78.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not for my family This was a change of pace but it wasn't a keeper for my family. I didn't care for the vegetable combination with the whole chicken.
Date published: 2013-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken We tried this on the grill and it come out amazing
Date published: 2024-04-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting idea Do this with a 10LB turkey. (spatch-cocked- split opened flat). Scatter some veggies under the turkey rubbed with the seasoning, then tent it. Only put BBQ sauce on the last 1/2 hour or so, otherwise it may burn. I do the roasted veggies sometimes in the oven on a pan.
Date published: 2023-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a step up from normal chicken. Big hit with my chicken loving family. Serve with roasted veggies and potatoes.
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was a great meal, the chicken and veggies were delicious. I just added a salad and the meal was complete.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meat is moist and falls off of the bone. This was very good
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make This chicken is so easy to make, stuffing veggies inside makes for some tasty veggies. Awesome smoked flavor and so tender and juicy.
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV -Smoked Chicken Stuffed with Ranch Zucchini So good. Great idea for stuffing. I highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum This is such a good way to make chicken. Tasted so good. We will be making it again
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best dinner one of the best tasting chicken we have ever eaten. my whole family love it.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SMOKED CHICKEN STUFFED WITH RANCH ZUCCHINI PERFECT SMOKED TASTE. GREAT FOR ANY HOLIDAY MEAL.FANTASTIC STUFFING.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Chicken This is a delicious way to fix chicken. So good with the ranch.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke I love smoke chicken flavor and very easy to make.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This is a very yummy way to fix chicken...my family loves it!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Grilling Grilling your whole meal is great. Easy to fix and taste wonderful.
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Stuffed Chicken with Ranch Vegetables This is good but I always like to add asparagus to any dish
Date published: 2014-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This was pretty good. We'd make it again. We enjoyed the leftovers very much the next day. The cold chicken an awesome midnight snack too.
Date published: 2014-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Chicken Smoking chicken and duck are the way to go. Meat is moist and falls off of the bone. Smoked fish is also good. Highly recommend this form of cooking.
Date published: 2014-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste Great Taste great and is very healthy for you
Date published: 2014-01-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from oh my only so,so, I will make again
Date published: 2013-12-24
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_168, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules