Save
Email
Print

Smoked Sausage Macaroni and Cheese

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.5/5 based on 52 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions and drain.
  • Step 2
    In a large saucepan or heavy pot, over a medium low heat, add the cheese, dressing, and milk, and stir until the cheese has melted and is bubbly. Add the pasta and sausage and stir until well coated. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (23 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick dinner. a great and quick dinner for me and the kids. Kids enjoyed it
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This recipe makes a great cheesy, meaty, and raunchy mac n cheese. I always like to add some extra cheese on top.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor! This is a family favorite in my home. I switch it up at times with green, red, or orange peppers. Or if in season green onions from my garden. I like to have a side of fresh green onions and cornbread with mine. Yummy!
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! I love Mac and Cheese but with the added creamy ness of the ranch and the sausage was great.
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I used an Italian blend cheese and liked the results
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this was a perfect finger food dish for out party big hit with the littles
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from flavorful and delicious i made this and its wonderfully flavorful , imagine smoked sausage and with cheese and a hint of ranch the flavors are entwined and great
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed it up I love this recipe and have made it several times but I wanted to change it so I added smoked Gouda cheese oh so delicious
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Kids FAV Wow,This Is My Kids Alltime Fav Recipe Ever! They request it now Every week!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something to try! Easy and tastes great. Good for busy nights when I dont have a lot of time to cook
Date published: 2019-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple This one was so easy and so good. My teenager can fix this when she's hungry and I'm busy.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good My family really loved this classic twist on macaroni and cheese. The sausage gave it a bold, flavor and extra kick.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav My family really enjoys this recipe. Its simple and doesn't take much time to make.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Sausage Mac and Cheese This is a very nice dish.Can be used as a side or main.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturday's dinner I am doing this one today, but with the potatoes:)
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and flavorful! The flavors in this recipe just go so well together! Ranch, cheddar, sausage... yes please!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sausage & Mac N Cheese Sausage goes well with Mac N Cheese using HV adds flavor and very easy to prepare
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Tried this recipe and it tastes as great as it looks.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique This dish is very good. Different from what I usually serve. Entire family enjoyed.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mac and Cheese Favorite Who wouldn't love mac and cheese with everything!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I have to admit of all the recipes I have tried using Hidden Valley this is my least favorite. Probably because I'm not a big fan of sausage. Period. However it went over well with my grand kids and husband.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Sausage Macaroni and Cheese My family and friends loved this dish. I would probably make double next time because it was a hit
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Add On We are huge fans of macaroni and cheese and this recipe did not dissappoint! We really enjoyed the added flavor of smoked sausage and will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adds to the regular mac and cheese The grandkids love mac and cheese, and adding smoked sausage, grandpa would eat it too
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved it easy to adapt
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite This works just as well as an entree as it does a side. Leftovers heat up nicely too!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandkids would definitely love this! The tiny sausages and cheesy pasta are just the right sizes for them.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Food with a Bonus Mac & Cheese has always been one of my family's favorite comfort foods, so adding the bonus flavors of smoked sausages & Hidden Valley is a delicious update to a classic dish.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KIDS DO ENJOY THIS REGARDLESS THEIR SIZE OUR GRAND HAS HER FIRST APARTMENT. SHE WANTED TO MAKE DINNER FOR US. SHE DID VERY WELL WITH THIS DISH. SHE DECIDED TO ADD 1/4CUP OF BREAD CRUMBS AND CHEESE SHREDS AS TOPPING THEN BROWN IT IN THE OVEN FOR 15 MINUTES!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i was looking for something different to do with mac & cheese and sausage when i came across this recipe .... and we love it!!!! this one is definitely a keeper!!
Date published: 2013-03-21
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards