Smoked Sausage Macaroni and Cheese

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.4524/5 based on 42 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions and drain.
  • Step 2
    In a large saucepan or heavy pot, over a medium low heat, add the cheese, dressing, and milk, and stir until the cheese has melted and is bubbly. Add the pasta and sausage and stir until well coated. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(42)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple This one was so easy and so good. My teenager can fix this when she's hungry and I'm busy.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good My family really loved this classic twist on macaroni and cheese. The sausage gave it a bold, flavor and extra kick.
Date published: 2019-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav My family really enjoys this recipe. Its simple and doesn't take much time to make.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Sausage Mac and Cheese This is a very nice dish.Can be used as a side or main.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturday's dinner I am doing this one today, but with the potatoes:)
Date published: 2019-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy and flavorful! The flavors in this recipe just go so well together! Ranch, cheddar, sausage... yes please!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sausage & Mac N Cheese Sausage goes well with Mac N Cheese using HV adds flavor and very easy to prepare
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Tried this recipe and it tastes as great as it looks.
Date published: 2017-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unique This dish is very good. Different from what I usually serve. Entire family enjoyed.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mac and Cheese Favorite Who wouldn't love mac and cheese with everything!
Date published: 2014-05-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a fan I have to admit of all the recipes I have tried using Hidden Valley this is my least favorite. Probably because I'm not a big fan of sausage. Period. However it went over well with my grand kids and husband.
Date published: 2014-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoked Sausage Macaroni and Cheese My family and friends loved this dish. I would probably make double next time because it was a hit
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Add On We are huge fans of macaroni and cheese and this recipe did not dissappoint! We really enjoyed the added flavor of smoked sausage and will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from adds to the regular mac and cheese The grandkids love mac and cheese, and adding smoked sausage, grandpa would eat it too
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family loved it easy to adapt
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Favorite This works just as well as an entree as it does a side. Leftovers heat up nicely too!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Grandkids would definitely love this! The tiny sausages and cheesy pasta are just the right sizes for them.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Food with a Bonus Mac & Cheese has always been one of my family's favorite comfort foods, so adding the bonus flavors of smoked sausages & Hidden Valley is a delicious update to a classic dish.
Date published: 2013-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from KIDS DO ENJOY THIS REGARDLESS THEIR SIZE OUR GRAND HAS HER FIRST APARTMENT. SHE WANTED TO MAKE DINNER FOR US. SHE DID VERY WELL WITH THIS DISH. SHE DECIDED TO ADD 1/4CUP OF BREAD CRUMBS AND CHEESE SHREDS AS TOPPING THEN BROWN IT IN THE OVEN FOR 15 MINUTES!
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i was looking for something different to do with mac & cheese and sausage when i came across this recipe .... and we love it!!!! this one is definitely a keeper!!
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kid Friendly Super dish for the grandkids! They love it, cause of the cheese. Plus, they get extra protein with the sausages. Yum!
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kids love this Kids love this zesty dish..the little sausages and cheesy pasta make it a huge hit. This is great for a quick lunch for the little ones as well as me!
Date published: 2013-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This one pot meal is a dinner favorite for my family. When making this dish, I do not use the same sausage each time I make it. I use different types like...Italian, hot, knackwurst, kielbasa, and etc. Because I use the different types of sausages my family always want more.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy dinner I have a very picky little eater and she loved this, we have made it a few times and will make it again!
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so easy and quick... this was such a great recipe, and so easy to make...kids loved it,.
Date published: 2011-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast and easy I used regular smoked sausage that I sliced and liked the results.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Something new This receipe was not only easy for me to make but easy for the kids when I am away. I am excited to use more of hidden valleys recipes
Date published: 2011-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy excellent recipe, cannot wait to try more hidden valley dressing
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_152, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 129.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT