Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Gluten-Free Smoky Ranch Grilled Chicken

Smoked Paprika, or pimenton, is one of our favorite secret weapons, any time we want that deep, rich pepper flavor that’s reminiscent of bacon and outdoor barbecue. Shake it on chicken with Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning mix and throw it on the grill. Our Easy Gluten-Free Smoky Ranch Grilled Chicken recipe packs a ton of punch with little effort.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Light Kingsford® charcoal according to package directions and arrange your coals for direct and indirect cooking— build a fire in the grill leaving one side free of coals. When the coals are covered with gray ash and the temperature is medium (you can hold your hand over it from 5–7 seconds), the grill is ready.

  2. 2

    While the grill is heating, rub olive oil all over the chicken pieces and season with the ranch seasoning mix and smoked paprika.

  3. 3

    Place the chicken pieces on the grill directly over the coals and cook for about 12–15 minutes, turning occasionally, until the skin starts to crisp and darken. Transfer the chicken pieces to the cooler side of the grill and let them cook for 15 to 20 minutes more, until the temperature is 155°F and no longer pink inside.

  4. 4

    Serve hot with barbecue sauce or Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing on the side.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(48 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

42 Reviews

4.8

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chicken This is the best grilled chicken moist meaty great
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoky Chicken This was a good tasting moist chicken cut. I smoked it then grilled. Apply seasoning under skin.
Date published: 2024-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste great This taste great. I love finding new chicken recipes
Date published: 2023-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Delicious, kids loved it. Will be making again in the near furture
Date published: 2023-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A weekly must! It's delicious I love that it' taste so good and it's gluten free! I can enjoy every bite!
Date published: 2023-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was really yummy! 10/10 My entire family finished their plates, including our four year old.
Date published: 2023-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family loved this!!! We make this on the grill and is always a big hit.
Date published: 2023-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I made it with thighs and it was so yummy. Certainly will make it again
Date published: 2023-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is great on the grill. We love it fir potlucks and quick meals.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Yummy!!!!! Super easy to make and absolutely yummy! I suggest adding more hidden valley ranch shaker flavor!!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Goodness U can not go wrong with Ranch anything and this recipe was so good we enjoyed it
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken on another level This is sooo good! Give it a try! You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it It gave a great taste, I loved it. I would have never thought to use on chicken.
Date published: 2022-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it My family absolutely loved it and so easy to make.
Date published: 2022-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING super easy and the whole family loves it! cant wait to make it again!
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and de-lish! Super easy to make and delicious! My boyfriend had extra servings because he loved the flavor.
Date published: 2022-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New fav legs New favorite way to cook chicken legs tasted great kids devoured them.
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! So easy to make and taste great! The whole family will love!
Date published: 2022-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Very easy chicken meal! Super delicious and simple.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was ok I guess I just need to add a lot of seasoning It was good but I found it hard to taste any flavor
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Such a good way to make chicken and its gluten free which makes it even better.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious chicken! Drumsticks are my favorite! These were absolutely delicious, we will be making these alot.
Date published: 2022-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and easy You can make a party sized platter of chicken with little effort. Give it a try. You won't be sorry
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gluten Free Ranch Chicken So easy and delicious. I used the whole chicken pieces . Because some like light , some like dark meat. Everyone loved this.
Date published: 2022-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy and yummm So easy just shake it on ANY meat, then throw it on the grill. Easy Grilled Chicken recipe packs a ton of flavor with little effort.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy Easy & tasty recipe. Crowd pleasing chicken dish!!
Date published: 2022-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy delicious dinner Prep was easy and quick. Delightfuly loaded with flavor. Will add to regular menu for the family. So glad I tried this one
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy It was the perfect on the fly meal and still yummy
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Smoky Flavor so glad we tried this, a new fan favorite. quick and easy
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Easy Gluten-Free Smokey Ranch Grilled Chicken Gluten-Free smokey ranch grilled chicken. Perfect for Memorial Day Celebration. You have it covered with gluten-free. Everyone liked very well.
Date published: 2022-05-26
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43934, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 161.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules