Smoky Sliders

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4–5
Rated 4.7885/5 based on 52 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • ¼ cup (plus 3 tablespoons) Hidden Valley® Bacon Ranch
  • 1 pound ground beef or turkey
  • slices smoked gouda cheese (for milder flavor, use regular gouda or cheddar cheese), cut into quarters
  • 2 cups finely shredded cabbage
  • 10 small dinner rolls sliced, warmed

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Work 3 tablespoons of dressing into ground meat. Form 10 small patties (approximately ¼ cup each) to fit rolls.
  • Step 2
    In a nonstick pan coated with cooking spray or oil, cook the patties until done to your liking, about 3–4 minutes per side for medium. Top with cheese in the last minute of cooking.
  • Step 3
    Stir remaining ¼ cup dressing into shredded cabbage; place a scant ¼ cup inside each roll. Top with a burger patty. Serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(52)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These are mouth-watering burgers! I like making these for family and friends.Try them. Your tastebuds will thank you!
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Twice I've made this twice now and I can't wait to make it a third time!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is so good Oh yeah.. These smoky sliders are amazing... So tasty.. I used Hawaiian rolls... Adds a little sweetness!
Date published: 2019-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Smoky Sliders I am looking forward to trying this recipe out, I so enjoy cabbage on burgers for that crunchy texture.
Date published: 2019-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I'm not a fan of cabbage, but these little burgers are fantastic. the flavor is paired perfectly.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great burger The gouda cheese and the chopped cabbage make this burger out of the ordinary Really delicious
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good These look amazing. Cant wait to try this recipe out
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! Oh my gosh, everyone needs to get this recipie! I absolutely love these sliders especially with the gouda!
Date published: 2019-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoky Smoky Slider Burgers are delicious. Taste fabulous and just love the Swiss cheese.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Love this twist to burgers! Ranch makes everything better
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it The smoked cheese makes this dish amazing. It added great flavor and depth.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Perfect sliders. Great flavor of Ranch. A hit at parties.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gouda is good I like the smoked flavor the Gouda added and complimented the ranch flavor very well
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gouda burger Gouda on a slider can't be beat so this is what's for dinner
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good These smoky sliders are so good you’ll want to have them on game day
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Burgers Awesome taste-little work. These were the bomb!! So many ways to fix them too-we used spinach instead of lettuce, added onions, etc
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked it after a few changes to it I don’t care for Gouda at all I just don’t like the flavor cabbage on the other hand I love I added the cabbage left put the Gouda and used pepper jack and my family loved it
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really love these things This is a really good burger. If you want to save a little time use a preshredded coleslaw mix. I strayed a bit and used swiss cheese, but I think just about any kind of cheese will work.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mouthwatering Messy but so good. You got to love coleslaw but it makes the burger so flavorful.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make. great taste and was a family hit will be making this again
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! Perfect size and so easy to do, my grandkids love these!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! Super easy to make! I made them for a party I hosted at home. They were a huge hit!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Dinner Night Smoky sliders are easy to prepare especially on a busy week night they have a great flavor and make a delicious meal.
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Not a fan of gouda, but sharp cheddar filled the bill. Easy to make, and small enough to have more!
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious We make this all the time. They are easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Tried for supper, big hit with the family. We love burgers.
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary Tried on a whim and much easier and tastier than i thought
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy I make these on nights when we are busy and I don't have time to "cook" a big meal! Everyone loves them!!!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awsome!! tried these a few months back so glad we did it was well worth it kids loved em
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer This is a great recipe for the summer and grilling
Date published: 2019-05-05
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_869, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT