Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Chipotle Ranch Chicken, Avocado, Zucchini Rice Bowl

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

  • olive oil tablespoons
  • boneless, skinless chicken breasts 1 pound (2–3 total)
  • kosher salt 1 teaspoon
  • ground black pepper ½ teaspoon
  • cooked brown rice 4 cups
  • large diced zucchini, steamed cups
  • large or 2 small avocados, peeled, pitted and diced 1
  • halved grape tomatoes 1 cup
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    Heat the oil in a large ovenproof nonstick frying pan over medium-high heat. Season chicken with salt and pepper and cook until browned on one side, about 5 minutes, then turn over and cook a few minutes more.
  3. 3
    Transfer the pan to the oven and roast until the chicken is cooked through, about 12 minutes. Let rest for at least 5 minutes before cutting into ½-inch-thick slices.
  4. 4

    To assemble, divide rice between four bowls and top each with some of the sliced chicken, zucchini, avocados and tomatoes. Drizzle each bowl with 2 tablespoons of Hidden Valley® Smokehouse Secret Sauce and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Get in my belly. I absolutely love this recipe. You can also add black beans or other veggies. It was so good that could eat this all week.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This such a refreshing recipe. So easy to make and so tasty
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and quick dinner Make this for dinner a lot, easy to prepare and great to eat!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Real good but I would skip avocado I am not a fan of avocado, so i would skip this next time and i believe i would like it better
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Southwest Chipotle Chick & Rice Bowls avocado This is the best combinations of food and lots of flavor to enjoy with family. I recommend.
Date published: 2020-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor Burst This such a refreshing recipe. So easy to make. Wouldn’t have thought to use zucchini as an added ingredient but oh so glad!!
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was so simple to make, and this rice bowl can be personalized to individual tastes. I had to make my own chipotle ranch since my grocery store doesn’t carry it, but I mixed ranch with chipotle seasoning, and it turned out great! We added some shredded cheddar and Parmesan- delicious! Will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken and rice bowls This is a very good combination with a bold fresh flavor.
Date published: 2019-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is super simple to make and it is very delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite flavors of all time!! i make a similar dish more like Pho thou.love it almost daily
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AVOCADOS I DIDNT REALLY LIKE THE TAIST OF AVOCADOS TILL I MADE THIS. NOW I LOVE THEM!
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM!!! This recipe is so delicious and the best part is you don't have to feel guilty about eating it because it's healthy.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Tasty! I tried this for a family BBQ last weekend and it was an absolute hit! Tasty and healthy!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dish!! I have made this before and it is amazing!!! Everything goes together perfect and it is healthy!!!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full Meal This dish has everything. Filling and easy to make. Adults loved it, but my kids picked at what they liked.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy This is one of the greatest recipe to try if you want a great healthy tasting dish to try.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for the health conscious This one is great to try to mix things up. You can also keep it quite healthy!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Lunch! I tried this one for lunch yesterday and really enjoyed it. My coworkers wanted the recipe also and plan on trying it this weekend. The flavors work so well with each other.
Date published: 2017-07-15
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_9365, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 86.9ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules