Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Southwest Chipotle Mexican Street Corn

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat a grill or grill pan to medium heat.
  2. 2

    Rub corn with oil and place on the grill or pan, turning corn so all sides are charred, about 6 to 10 minutes. Remove and brush with Hidden Valley® Smokehouse Secret Sauce.

  3. 3
    Top with Parmesan cheese and season with salt and pepper, to taste. Serve with lime quarters to squeeze over corn.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(10 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

52 Reviews

4.8

recommend 88.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe!! I haven't tried this yet, but cannot wait to try it! I usually use olive oil on most of my stuff! I just think it is healthier and I have High Blood Pressure so I have to watch the sodium levels. Love this and it is quick and easy!! Two great words - quick and easy! Number One in my book is how it tastes!! I love making my own recipes from scratch, just adding different seasonings! And the healthier the better for me and my husband!!
Date published: 2013-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish ! This is an easy cooking side dish- what makes it convenient is that the corn can be cooked all around whatever 'main' you got going on the grill, keeps them from getting too charred and maximizes use off grill space...besides who resist tasty, grilled corn-on-the-cob?
Date published: 2013-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ grill option You can also keep husks on, wrap rubber bands around the husks after opening and adding ingredients, and then cook on grill. Very tasty!
Date published: 2013-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! I made this the past summer and everyone loved it, I add mayo to it and for those who loved spice I added cayenne pepper. Kids loved it also.
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good alt to mayo brings an extra flavor to the party, great with cheetoes crushed on top
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Southwest Chipotle Mexican Street Corn Very good corn. Great for cookouts. Great flavor. Kid love it.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Street corn Mexican street corn with ranchand Chipotle honey butter
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for an alternative This is a yummy alternative to the real stuff you find in Mexico and SoCal being sold on the streets. I was skeptical because it “wasn’t the real thing”; however, it is really rather delicious! Easy to make, also!
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great twist to yummy Mexican street corn Great recipe twist to Mexican street corn, Yummy! great flavor
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Corn dressed with the ranch seasoning is so yummy. Make this often
Date published: 2021-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Southwest Chipotle Mexican Street Corn I was looking up to make the older recipe of roasted corn. I tried this one and a hint of lime makes the corn burst into flavor.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum-O My family loves street corn and this is a quick and easy recipe. We grilled our corn and did not have any leftovers.
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bhj agw,nvdcx This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New way to flavor corn I tried this with original ranch and we absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ymmy! I bought this corn pre seasoned at the grocery but now I'll make them myself
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My absolute favorite way to prepare corn and it is the only way my family prepares corn! What an amazing flavor!
Date published: 2019-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love Mexican street corn. And this recipe is soooo good.its definitely a keeper
Date published: 2019-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from grilled corn with a kick we always a grilled veggie or two with grilled meals. most of the time at least one of them is corn. this takes it to the next step
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very easy to fix and everyone liked it. will be making it again at our next get together
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it We made this at a neighbor hood potluck it was a new delicious favorite. I think the flavor was amazing.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Big Hit It makes a great presentation and delicious with beer!!!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect I love Mexican street corn and this version is just perfect!
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Winner This is the best recipe for corn on the grill that I have tasted everyone love it a real winner
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo good Made this as a side dish for a bbq and my guests where amazed and asking for the recipe all night
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side dish I love this recipe. It is a great side dish for BBQ.
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious! This recipie was a huge hit at my bbq last week! I've always wanted to find a way to liven up corn on the cob...this will be my go too from now on!
Date published: 2019-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Mexican street corn Absolutely love this recipe!! The ranch makes it so good!
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! This gives corn a whole new dimension! Family and friends loved this!
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Good!!!!!!! Very easy and tastes great....just used a milder ranch dressing
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty way to serve corn This corn was really easy to make and was simply delicious. This makes a great addition to any cookout.
Date published: 2019-05-02
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_814, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards