Save
Email
Print

Spicy Ranch Chicken Thighs
Keto Friendly

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6

Hidden Valley® Ranch Spicy Seasoning offers the perfect complement to these crispy, browned chicken thighs bursting with flavor. A quick shake of HVR is all it takes to prepare this chicken recipe for greatness, straight out of the oven. Add a side of veggies and you’re done — easy peasy.

See more Keto-Friendly recipes here.

Rated 4.7895/5 based on 19 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1

    Pre-heat oven to 400°F.

    Heat a large skillet over medium heat and add the oil. Season the chicken thighs with the spicy seasoning mix on both sides, concentrating more on the flesh side than the skin side.

  • Step 2

    When the oil is hot but not smoking, place the thighs, skin-side down, in one layer. Cook for about 7 minutes without moving, until the skin has turned golden brown and a crust forms. Turn the heat down slightly if the skin starts to burn.

  • Step 3

    Flip and cook the chicken for another 2 minutes. Transfer the whole pan to the oven and cook for another 20–25 minutes, until the chicken is cooked through. Serve the spicy chicken thighs hot.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (47 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy I tried this for my picy-eater family. I was a no-brainer t prepare and easy to cook. I served with home made fries and a rbacon anch dressing. Everyone loved it. Now a family favorite.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I used boneless thighs and they were very full of flavor. One meal i didn't have any leftovers
Date published: 2021-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious Easy to make and if there are any leftovers it reheats well.
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from even better I have always made ranch chicken thighs, but the new spicy version is way better! amazing and great for a change
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big hit with the family! The whole family loves this recipe and I have added it to my weekly cooking!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! YUM! Chicken thighs are a staple in this household. This spicy ranch chicken thigh recipe is devine. It's got tons of flavor! It's easy to make! I will be making this one again!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS CHICKEN GOOD RECIPE FOR BAKED CHICKEN. EASY QUICK MEAL DURING THE WEEK OR WEEKEND FOR A LARGE CROWD OR JUST FOR TWO
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow This recipe looks quick and easy. not to mention, full of flavor...
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Delights This dish blew me away with how scrumptious it tasted!! Spicy, tangy and refreshing! Very easy to make and a definite crowd pleaser!!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Chicken Thighs I saw this recipe and I am excited to try it. Sounds delish and looks so tasty!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty dinner I made this using boneless skinless chicken breast and it was very good. I love how easy it is to prepare.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Chicken Thighs This sounds great for sure! Pictures look awesome! Thanks for sharing!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My family definitely recommends this recipe! They loved it! We used chicken breasts with this recipe once too and it came out great!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Tasty for a quick meal on a work night. Low carb with a salad and side of veggies.
Date published: 2020-11-21
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32424, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards