Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Georgia Peach Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Season chicken breasts with salt and pepper.
  2. 2
    In a large skillet, heat the olive oil over medium-high heat until shimmering. Add the chicken breasts and cook for 5 to 7 minutes on each side, or until golden, juices run clear, and an internal temperature of 165°F has been reached; transfer chicken to a plate.
  3. 3
    In the same skillet, reduce the heat and melt the butter together with the brown sugar, stirring until smooth. Stir in dressing, cooking until bubbly.
  4. 4
    Return chicken to skillet, add the peaches, and cook until heated through. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(25 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

51 Reviews

4.6

recommend 88.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valentine's day dish This recipe look s so good, so I need this for today.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband love this dish! I made this dish tonight.....I changed a couple of things...I did not use the “Spice” Ranch, just the regular. I used a cup(7.5 oz) of peach bits in light syrup instead of 2 cans. I also used chicken strip cutlets instead of breasts. I served it over brown rice/chicken herb rice mixed.
Date published: 2019-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peachy Easy to make, goes great with chicken. I added a dash of ginger which enhanced and goes well with the peaches
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Wanted something different and this dish is that. Simply delicious.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite go to Chicken Recipe Who would of know how well peach accents the flavors in this chicken dish? Very delicious- new view on chicken enjoyment -comfort food
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dish was delicious. I made the sauce using half the sugar and used 1/2 of the peaches with the juice and added cut up rotisserie chicken. Meal was ready in 15 mins.
Date published: 2015-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Scrumptous This is yummy, just the right amount of sweet and spicy for the distinguishing palate. Easy to make and a good opportunity to incorporate fresh peaches in the summertime.
Date published: 2014-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True to taste! The flavor in this is jammed packed! My family & I fell in love with this, well atleast our tongues did! WOW! Amazing!
Date published: 2014-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and Spicy Love this recipe!! the chicken turned out so tender and moist with hints of sweetness and spiciness!! Will make many more times!!!!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet & Heat Chicken A little sweet, a little heat. Not too much of either.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This would go over big with nursing home 80 yr old Residents in nursing homes in their 80s would fill up with this entree', since taste of spices makes them hungrier and they eat more rather than walk away fro the table.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this dish was loved by my whole family, even my picky eaters loved it.
Date published: 2012-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe was easy and turned out great! I sauteed the chicken on high in butter mixed with olive oil, removed it from the pan once both sides were browned and mixed the sauce just as the directions said. It did get a little too thick after sitting for a while, so be sure to serve it right out of the pan! Using fresh peaches made a big difference too, if they are in season why would u get them from a can?? I used 2 peaches, I will prob use 3 next time :-)
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Me and my husband love this recipe! On of my many favorite meals to cook! Thanks for the recipe!
Date published: 2011-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was super easy to make... and yummy This meal was very easy to make and everyone in my family really liked it. Will make it again really soon!
Date published: 2011-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe has simple ingredients. It's quick and easy to make. A delicious combination of ingredients. This recipe is a keeper!
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great; I keep sauce on side and everyone is happy Versatile and gives a welcome change. Sauce on the side keeps even the picky eaters happy.
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Georgia Peach Chicken What a great combination of ingredients. My children love meat especially when I add fruit on top. On a side note this is also very good with pork tenderloin, couscous and asparagus.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from different taste This is a different taste, but really good. Serve with wild rice for an oriental taste
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make and tastes amazing! This was easy to whip up and the kids actualy ate it! my pickey eaters loves the sweet and tangy taste!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soooo easy We were racing around one night and I thought I would try this recipe and my family thinking we would eat and then run to the ball game instead it made us stop and really enjoyed this meal we started talking and realized we were late for the game.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The recipe had great flavor. It was so easy to make. My husband love it. I will make it again .
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a tasty dish. I love the peach and chicken combination.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My hubby at least ate it..... My hubby is the "meat & potatoes" original man... He tried it. That was huge. and it was "ok" according to him. I thought it was a very enticing recipe. I would make it more than once.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I really liked how easy it was to make this dish. It took no time and my family thought that I had slaved in the kitchen all day. I like how good it made me look.
Date published: 2010-11-09
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 190.65ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards