Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Butter-Baked Chicken

Being smothered in buttery, ranchy goodness is every baked chicken’s dream. Add a slice of lemon and a side of greens and you’ve got a weeknight thriller with our HVR ranchified spicy baked chicken. Just be warned, your family will be fighting for the last pieces.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 375°F. Lightly grease a baking dish just large enough to fit the chicken with butter and set aside.

  2. 2

    Season chicken breasts on both sides with the spicy seasoning mix and arrange in the baking dish in a single layer. In a skillet set over medium heat, melt the butter, then stir in garlic and cook until fragrant, stirring often, about 3–4 minutes (be careful not to burn the garlic).

  3. 3

    Pour the butter over the chicken and bake for about 25–30 minutes, or until the chicken is cooked through. Remove from oven and let sit for at least 5–10 minutes.

  4. 4

    Serve hot with the butter sauce spooned over the chicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(214 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

61 Reviews

4.7

recommend 91.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice flavor I like drier wings with zing and this had it. I would make it again.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It's butter yo Chicken ranch butter and spice, what more could you ask for, even the kids like it and they pretend not to be spicy, but I know better hotchacha
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and Easy This recipe is amazing! Great flavor and not hard at all. I love using the ranch powder to season chicken especially. This uses the spicy ranch mix but because it's ranch, it's not overly spicy.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this and even my picky kids ate it. It was a great choice for dinner.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Dinner Recipe We double the garlic and substitute Olive Oil for a more mediterranean version.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy baked butter ranch chicken Made this for my picky husband and he loved it. It was moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a Spicy This was absolutely delicious!!! Will def have again
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Turned out amazing my family loved it and they are very picky eaters
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! Tried these wings yesterday. They were awesome. Family loved them.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy Family love it. Great for Monday night Football..
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make taste great, who could complain about that
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum Yummy, a little ranch a little spice makes the chicken nice
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Tasty This was so easy to make and tasted delicious. Follow the easy recipe with easy prep!!!!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from who dont love chicken great for any time and any way you cook them , who dont love chicken
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spicy ranch butter baked chicken I really like the spicy ranch butter baked chicken . My family really liked it .It tastes so goos an so simple to make.It is a very easy meal to prepare .
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing Love it absolutely amazing flavor and taste and not a complicated recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from winging it great alternative for Buffalo wings tastes great easy to do.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Spicy Ranch Butter-Baked Chicken As Paula Dean cooks with butter this chicken is wonderful with the butter and Ranch Seasoning.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Butter A friend made this and the men loved it. A little to spicy for me.
Date published: 2020-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy I love when an easy recipe comes together perfectly and satisfies the entire family. Thus was a mealtime win!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and delicious I read this recipe and cooked it today! It was simple and easy to follow and came out so fragrant and delicious!
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste Very easy to make and bake, and also tastes great!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe Had this over the weekend for a birthday dinner for my hubby. It had great flavor. Easy to make.
Date published: 2020-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is sooo good I made this to add to my salads for work and let me tell you it was delicious..
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different taste Well I tried it and I liked it but my girlfriend didn't she's picky about what she's though I thought it was very good
Date published: 2020-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it today my new favorite grr for father parties and simple just love it
Date published: 2020-09-19
  • y_2022, m_1, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31986, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 196.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards