Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Chicken Wings

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil.

  2. 2

    Pour the melted butter into a small bowl. Stir in 1 teaspoon Ranch seasoning mix and hot sauce, if using. Dip each wing into the butter and spread out on a sheet pan. Sprinkle with remaining Ranch seasoning mix, cayenne pepper (use less cayenne if you’ve already used hot sauce) and paprika.

  3. 3

    Bake until chicken is browned and cooked through, about 30 to 40 minutes. Serve immediately with celery and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch dressing, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(367 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

152 Reviews

4.8

recommend 93.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for grown-ups! Might want to mix in some air frier non-spicy ones for the kids but these are great
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wings with Wow! Simple and delicious! If you are having a small family dinner or a large gathering like a holiday in the summer months I would strongly recommend this recipe. Just enough spice for flavor, not overpowering.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On them wangs This is actually better than just buffalo sauce. The ranch gives another zest then you dip in dressing right before you eat them. Double ranched double the yumness
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This recipe is sure to please the entire family with is amazing flavors! Game night just got better!
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from spicy this is great recipe special fall&winter seasons are coming spicy keep us on toes while drink cold beverage sh sh sh
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe This is great! You can even add powdered sriracha or red pepper flakes for a little extra spice. And a little honey if you want it sweet and spicy.
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Wings! Amazing wings, awesome flavor, and easy recipe! Give it a try
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoy My husband and I enjoy recipes its quick and easy to make. I also like to use sweet and sour sauce instead of hot sauce.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! The kids loved the wings! We will be making it again soon!
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! I make a variation of this, I air fry the wings with the ranch shaker seasoning then toss them in the sauce! Family LOVES it!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from husbands Favorite Easy for me and my husband loves wings made this way. They are perfect.
Date published: 2020-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy week night meal! Quick, easy, and delicious! So good with sweet potato fries. Don’t forget Ranch dressing for dipping !!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit!! I made these last week while my bonus daughter was visiting us. Her and my husband both loved them. I've never had to cook so many wings before.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make these all the time! My family absolutely LOVES these wings! We have family night once a week and this is a MUST have for appetizers!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recipe cooked it at home for the kids and they loved it! thank you!
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I make a large batch of these for game days. Can't get enough of them.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made these for the family and they were great. Will definitely make again
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG So good! If you like wings< this is the recipe to try! You will not be disappointed.
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was very easy to make, also very quick! tasted great
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love this this are wonderful I serve them all the time. My grand kids love these
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fave My family ALWAYS lets me know I have to make these no matter what the get together is for! They’re such a hit on our table spread!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soon! I'll be making this soon for my family to enjoy!!!!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two tweaks: I do the deep fried method (because wings!) and I add a little red pepper flakes to up the heat (not for everyone, I just love red pepper flakes!)
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Easy to make .. and eat. Great for game day ... or any day,.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love them! Would recommend!! definitely should try making this if you want something new.
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy! Man, so easy! Try cooking first in an Instapot, then put in oven with the recipe. Much more tender!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DEEP FRIED SPICY RANCH WINGS DEEP FRIED INSTEAD OF BAKED . TOSSED IN BUTTER AND DRY RANCH MIX AND BUTTER
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Just made these. Thank you for the recipe. Tastes so good.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor This recipe is amazing!! quick and easy to prepare
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Good This recipe was easy to prepare, cook and serve. All of our guest enjoyed the wings.
Date published: 2020-05-26
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 73.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards