Save
Email
Print

New Spicy Ranch Chicken Wings

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.843/5 based on 121 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil.

  • Step 2

    Pour the melted butter into a small bowl. Stir in 1 teaspoon Ranch seasoning mix and hot sauce, if using. Dip each wing into the butter and spread out on a sheet pan. Sprinkle with remaining Ranch seasoning mix, cayenne pepper (use less cayenne if you’ve already used hot sauce) and paprika.

  • Step 3

    Bake until chicken is browned and cooked through, about 30 to 40 minutes. Serve immediately with celery and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch dressing, for dipping.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (186 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(121)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! These are really good, but I am more of a sauce person. I cook them this way, then toss them in Buffalo sauce and its perfect!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food Love love love this. Yummy on everything you make!
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from More hot sauce! Made this for dinner last night. I’m a hot sauce kind of person. With the right amount of sauce these wings are perfect. And the ranch balances out the spice enough for my family.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Use a rack in the oven and place the wings to bake or put them on the grill. You won't regret it.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchgasm I needed a great tasting recipe that would feed four people. I looked at this one, modified it to go on the grill and it was awesome.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Who really makes wings any other way! If you do your cheating yourself.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to make wings! If you make these spicy ranch wings like I did believe me , you will never make them another way again !! So so good! Spicy but the ranch (Hidden Valley of course !:) gives such a good taste. Totally recommend! My family is in love with them.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Ranch makes everything better!! I can't wait to try more recipes
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple but different I think spicy wings using plain hot sauce are boring. I love the idea of adding HVR to the sauce for extra flavor. Great way to mix thing up.
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summertime fun snacks Very easy,fun and the whole party loved it and were eating throuout the evening!
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great wings My friends and family loved to wings.. My kids loved them too
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Wings! I always oven fry my wings and still get good crisp. Love this recipe with the additon of the ranch!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum wings Easy to make and very tasty. Family loved them I would make again if entertaining
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I personally add a bit more sauce to mine, but they were still delicious on their own, and my family loved them!
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy wings to make I made these they're the best wings I ever made. They're fantastic
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick easy tasty wings will make again family enjoyed
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome love these wings - the ranch spice gives it an additional spice element and tastiness!!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I’ve made this before and it is delicious :) The flavor is bold and a crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great can't wait to try, may try on the grill or smokers
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow: YUM I cannot wait to try this recipe, my boyfriends will love it!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good! Can't wait to try this out some time!!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummyyyy So delicious. Love the flavor twang. Tangy spicey goodness!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So good! Lots of flavor!i highly recommend this recipe!
Date published: 2020-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love em Delicious and super easy to make and a nice light kick to it
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy and great I’m always a fan of wings and these can give me a fix quick.
Date published: 2020-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy appetizer Made this recipe and it was very good. And keto friendly. Will keep this recipe as a “go to” appetizer.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easily prepared family favorite recipe. I make these whenever we have a "wing luk' (for wing lovers). Everyone makes their favorite wings and we share. Mine ranch style have been the first to go and although I freely share the recipe I am always asked to prepare this dish.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good Kinda wimpy but that’s okay. Next time I would make it spicier.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great as it looks Family loved this recipe just as much or even more than the others.
Date published: 2020-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Tried this so good and will make again kids loved it
Date published: 2020-05-13
  • y_2020, m_5, d_22, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards