Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Chicken Wings

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 350°F. Line a baking sheet with aluminum foil.

  2. 2

    Pour the melted butter into a small bowl. Stir in 1 teaspoon Ranch seasoning mix and hot sauce, if using. Dip each wing into the butter and spread out on a sheet pan. Sprinkle with remaining Ranch seasoning mix, cayenne pepper (use less cayenne if you’ve already used hot sauce) and paprika.

  3. 3

    Bake until chicken is browned and cooked through, about 30 to 40 minutes. Serve immediately with celery and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch dressing, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(368 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

152 Reviews

4.8

recommend 93.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Delicious that is literally all we could say at the time
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor My family loved this recipe! We have it at least once a week.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy! I am so glad I decided to try this! It was definitely worth it.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! I love this ranch chicken recipe! My whole family loved it soooo much!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste The wings have a great taste and or not to hot. They have that right amount of tang.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe and great taste I made this recipe for my pastors. They absolutely loved it. The great ranch flavor combination took the wings to a whole another level.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I'm not a major wing fan, but these were good-not too spicy..
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delightful This is one tasty recipe, I am glad I tried it and will make it again.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is great in my air fryer! It is simple, just the right spice for my husband and me (I like real spicy and he does not). Will have again!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Excellent flavor. I crave spicy foods and these were just what my appetite wanted!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Delicious and easy to make! Took just a few minutes!
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adding this recipe to my list of party dishes. This is a definite crowd pleaser. Always looking for tips on making the perfect wings and this is a pretty perfect. As for the dip pairing, I had two options: original ranch and buffalo ranch.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i love this recipe, its perfect and it came out awesome!!!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Chicken I love spicy chicken, especially wings. I will have to add ranch next time.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Everyone finished that's a win. Too bad there's no leftovers
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo and spicy! These spicy ranch wings are delicious and super easy to make!!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Wings Loved the flavor!!! added ranch dip mix to the homemade blue cheese too!!!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! I made these for a party. It was fantastic! It was an instant hit.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Was a hit! Will definitely be making this again even picky teenagers loved it
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it I love making this for my family and they love practically licking the plate lol
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! DELISH! So easy to make! And my husband loves it!
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was good. would eat it again. The kids enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty my family loves this recipe. It was delicious and easy to make
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good Great recipe, use sams club chicken and be sure to make them extra crispy
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and delicious! I made this dish even before I saw the recipe, its really fast and makes a great dinner
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is an amazing recipe that I will make again. Love it
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh Em Gee! Seriously.... So good! My picky eaters loved it and asked for more!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Love these wings. Made them for dinner for my wife and me
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Great recipe will definitely be making this more often! Give it a try!
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! So delicious, would definitely make these again. I do recommend adding a bit extra hot sauce though if you really are looking for something spicy.
Date published: 2020-05-22
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_136
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31051, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 100.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards