Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Fried Pickles

Treat your taste buds to these spicy ranch fried pickles with our spicy dipping sauce. Savory Hidden Valley® Ranch and TRUFF Original Hot Sauce make this zesty combo a must-have favorite as an appetizer or snack.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

  • pickle slices of your choice 12 ounce jar

Pickle Batter

Spicy Ranch Dip

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (9)

  1. 1

    Sandwich pickle slices between paper towels and gently press to remove excess liquid.

  2. 2

    Place flour, garlic powder, TRUFF Original Hot Sauce, and water in a bowl and whisk to combine. 

  3. 3

    Fill a pot 1/4 full with frying oil. 

  4. 4

    Heat the oil over high heat. 

  5. 5

    Once the oil is hot, coat the pickles in the prepared batter and dip into the hot oil. 

  6. 6

    Fry for 1–2 minutes or until the pickles are golden brown. 

  7. 7

    Remove the pickles from the oil and set aside on paper towels to drain. 

  8. 8

    Place Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® and TRUFF Original Hot Sauce in a bowl and whisk to combine.

  9. 9

    Serve fried pickles with dipping sauce on the side. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(58 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

54 Reviews

4.6

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Last minute share This one is perfect when you've been running errands and only have a minute before the game AND you volunteered to make an appetizer! Easy enough to pass off to the kids to finish!
Date published: 2023-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Fried pickles are my favorite indulgence. Dipped in cold ranch is the best
Date published: 2023-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok Air fry crispier or fry longer. Middle were too squishy. Takes some tweaking.
Date published: 2023-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wife likes pickles My wife would love this. She loves pickles and spice
Date published: 2023-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game changer Made these last weekend for race time. Usually use a different recipe. This time I used the spicy ranch shaker!! Needless to say I had to make another batch!! Guys loved them.
Date published: 2023-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picklelecious Made these for my Granddaughter that loves pickles and she raved about them.
Date published: 2023-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Pickle Chips Easy to make and my wife loved this pickle chips, Crunchy, spicy and all out flavorful
Date published: 2023-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is very yummy! Perfect appetizer for anytime.
Date published: 2023-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Fried pickles are my jam! Such an amazing recipe! Please the entire family!
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Has To Be Adjusted To Personal Tastes With three people in the household, we all had different suggestions for adjusting the recipe to our own personal taste.
Date published: 2023-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so Yummy! So I did make them but had to make slight changes due to children eating them. I did not make them spicy so i used the regular bottle of hidden valley ranch instead. I also used pickels that I canned this past summer. I could not get a picture in due to large amount of people and kids everywhere. I will definitely take some the next time. There will be a next time!
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Looks so good. Can’t wait to try! I love anything with ranch packets!
Date published: 2023-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fried pickles So much flavor highly recommended really easy recipe
Date published: 2023-04-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Fried Pickles These fried pickles were a mixed bag for me. My husband, who enjoys hot, spicy, foods really liked them. I found them too hot for me. This is definitely a snack geared for adults.
Date published: 2023-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pickles!! Absolutely love fried pickles, these have more flavor and are so good!
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is really awesome What a treat when you can your very own homemade pickles
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air Frier Magic Buy the best pickles you can and this wont disappoint!
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new twist of flavor! Love this variation of fried pickles. A great twist amping up the flavor!
Date published: 2023-03-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Family said they were okay I'm always up for trying new things. The family said they were okay.
Date published: 2023-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious I made these buffalo ranch fried pickles multiple different ways and each time is a hit!! I've made just ad recipe states, I did no hot sauce ones so my mother could eat them, I did regular with just the spicy ranch as a dip, and every time I make these I season my batter different depending on the theme of the party or occasion, time of year, holidays, etc. These are delicious
Date published: 2023-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these I love fried pickles! These were quick and easy to make and so good. Next I'm going to make them with pickles spears, I'm sure they'll be delicious too.
Date published: 2023-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum If you love fried pickles like I do you will love this recipe. The spicy ranch dip is so good with just a hint of hot. Will make again.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great job to try I’m going to go to the store 🏬 maybe for the weekend or ❤️‍🩹❤️❤️❤️❤️
Date published: 2023-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fried pickles lovers will not be disappointed Fried pickles lovers will not be disappointed. The spicy ranch fried pickles recipe is delish. I start with spicy pickles to give it more of a kick
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crunch crunch. Holy cow these were so flipping good I was recommend anybody who likes fried pickles or pickles at all and Ranch makes them so much better I can't even explain but I love it thank you
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Great but the recipe says mix flour and garlic…no mention of ranch seasoning, yet ingredient list has ranch seasoning and no garlic powder.
Date published: 2023-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Definitely worth the try it's good My kids and family likes this recipe and it's definitely worth the try and it's pretty good.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest I tried this the very first night I joined the Hiddenvalley website. These fried pickels are out of this world. So easy to make!!
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack Great snack and I love pickles. It was easy to make.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Spicy Ranch Fried Pickles Easy recipe and very eatable. Great for an after school snack.
Date published: 2022-12-15
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_46192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 202.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules