Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Fried Pickles

Treat your taste buds to these spicy ranch fried pickles with our spicy dipping sauce. Savory Hidden Valley® Ranch and TRUFF Original Hot Sauce make this zesty combo a must-have favorite as an appetizer or snack.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

  • pickle slices of your choice 12 ounce jar

Pickle Batter

Spicy Ranch Dip

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (9)

  1. 1

    Sandwich pickle slices between paper towels and gently press to remove excess liquid.

  2. 2

    Place flour, garlic powder, TRUFF Original Hot Sauce, and water in a bowl and whisk to combine. 

  3. 3

    Fill a pot 1/4 full with frying oil. 

  4. 4

    Heat the oil over high heat. 

  5. 5

    Once the oil is hot, coat the pickles in the prepared batter and dip into the hot oil. 

  6. 6

    Fry for 1–2 minutes or until the pickles are golden brown. 

  7. 7

    Remove the pickles from the oil and set aside on paper towels to drain. 

  8. 8

    Place Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® and TRUFF Original Hot Sauce in a bowl and whisk to combine.

  9. 9

    Serve fried pickles with dipping sauce on the side. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(27 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

26 Reviews

4.5

recommend 76.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Greatest I tried this the very first night I joined the Hiddenvalley website. These fried pickels are out of this world. So easy to make!!
Date published: 2022-12-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack Great snack and I love pickles. It was easy to make.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Spicy Ranch Fried Pickles Easy recipe and very eatable. Great for an after school snack.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a snack I made these for my pickle eating daughter, minis the spice, she loves them.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciois I tried this a month ago and my family loves. Will definitely be making this again in the future.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from No Fans Here Served during football half-time feed-up and almost everyone passed on even trying them. those who did said they weren't fans and simply tossed the remains of the ones they tried into the refuse barrel. I have never been a fan of pickles unless they're my home-made ones and these were no exception. If you're a pickle lover they might hit the spot.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A-ma-zing! So very yummy!! I got tired of hoping the store-bought ones would improve... These are so easy!!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Different Outer Texture.... These were ok...The texture was a little off compared to the fried pickles I have tried over the years...These have a different outer texture that's not my absolute favorite...
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome appetizers These are best happy hour snack we have made. Great!
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome for the kids. Wonderful idea! My girls loved it. So much better flavor this way than traditional.
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot or Not These are so yummy! I have even made them without the Truff Hot Sauce & they tasted really good. These are an easy snack that everyone will enjoy.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious wow so much ore flavor than I thought, so light and great for pickle lovers
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good The best fried pickles I’ve ever had. You won’t be sorry you tried them
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tangy and so good I love the dill pickle with each its a great flavor combination
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised OMG, STOP SEARCHING for the best fried pickle recipe.... bc here it is. This recipe is absolutely perfect
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting idea In the dipping sauce I added some sour cream also. Good snack with a cold beer.
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly Good I decided to try these and found out I love them! Easy and soooo delicious
Date published: 2022-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make My husband loves pickles and this was a hit. He also loves ranch so it was a great mix. Easy and quick to make for snacks or add for dinner.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Great recipe for making friend pickles! Quick and easy recipe!
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow These were amazing and very easy to make. The kids loved them
Date published: 2022-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This is great for a appetizer or a quick bite. We loved it,
Date published: 2022-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome a must-have favorite as an appetizer or snack. This is awesome
Date published: 2022-10-22
  • y_2023, m_1, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_24
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_46192, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 127.41ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards