Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 7 hr
  • Servings 10–12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place chicken breasts in a large slow cooker. In a medium-size bowl, whisk together remaining ingredients, and pour over chicken.
  2. 2
    Cook on low for 6 hours. Remove chicken and shred with a fork.
  3. 3
    Return chicken to slow cooker and stir. Allow chicken to cook for an additional hour on low.
  4. 4

    Chicken can be served immediately or be made up to 2 days ahead and reheated the day of serving.

    Tip: To freeze, divide chicken up into 2-cup batches and place in freezer bags. Freeze for up to 1 month.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(62 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.8

recommend 93.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love how we can eat with hard or soft shells. This is so good
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taco Tuesday Favorite This is a favorite recipe for Taco Tuesday. Love how we can eat with hard or soft shells or nachos. I always love crock pot recipes!!!
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV Spicy Pulled Chicken Honestly if Spicy isn't your thing use any of the HVR Sauces they would work well with the recipe
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Start early in the day! An amazing creamy chicken with a dash of light spice. Absolutely perfect for tacos. Start this recipe early in the day since it is 7 hours from start to finish. I often start the slow cooker before I leave for work and have a nice supper when I get home. I love it and often eat a cup at a time, so this feeds me supper for the week. This and some lime Bubly or TopoChico lime mineral water is a perfect path to staying trim. Q
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for parties I am used to going the shredded pork route, so this recipe with chicken was a great diversion and a new favorite I might add. Easy to prep as well.
Date published: 2021-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game day hit I made this for game day and everyone loved it this was perfect for tailgating and parties it easy to put together keep warm in slow cooker for your guests it's absolutely delicious
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and perfect for a tailgate party This recipe is going to be made for every party from now on! So tasty and everyone can decide what kind of bun the want for adding this spicy chicken too and make sure you have sliced cheeses in a variety and good pickles and you have a party that everyone will finish all this chicken you have made!
Date published: 2020-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hearty Meal my family tried this a few days and instantly loved it
Date published: 2020-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken Great dish for Saturday night gathering before Father's Day. Perfect tender and jucy pulled chicken.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and versatile I found this recipe online and it's been one of my go-to recipes. I usually use a packet of ranch mix, and taco seasoning instead of adobo. Sometimes I'll throw in a can of tomatoes organic green chilies. It's easy to make and real crowd-pleaser.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pulled pork ever Simple and easy recipe with little prep time before placing it in your slow cooker. The hardest part is waiting until meal Time to dig in. Meat is so tender, juicy, and full of flavor. Can be served like or on bread as my family prefers.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love this recipe was not to spicy just wish there was ideas how to use this.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this for dinner and it was crowd pleaser. Will try to make for Super Bowl.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Made this tonight for dinner. Was a big hit with my kids
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious I can’t believe how something so easy can taste so good. I will be making this a weeknight staple from now on.
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this dish for my family with a few side choices, red onions, ranch season, cheddar cheese, provolone cheese, red green orange Bell peppers. Add a little Honey mustard from yours truly Delicious
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Quality! Everything thats spicy is perfect tremendous of good need recipie.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I tried this recipe a week ago and glad I did . Love it
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love anything with ranch and chicken I tryed this recipe about a week ago and really enjoyed it
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take to work favorite My coworkers beg me to bring this every time we have a get together !
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it Made it for a work potluck. It was a big hit. Had a great spicy flavor.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses This is such a great recipe! You can use it for so much! Good way to make a few meals at once!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a party entree I made this recipe for a party and it was gone in 10 MINUTES! Everyone raved about it!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Spicy ranch pulled chicken is fantastic! I used this to top mashed potatoes for my kids and they preferred that to the sandwiches.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Wonderful I made this just yesterday in my slow cooker it smelled so delicious all day and it was delicious!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulled Chicken This is a quick and easy meal to put together in a hurry
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Real Hockey Time Hit Perfect served as sliders to keep hungry hockey fans happy! Will provide tyvek bibs next time because this stuff is tough to get out of a Bruins hockey sweater, real tough!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good chicken this is the best cooked chicken,very easy to fix for all meals
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist Shredded Chicken Shredded chicken can get dry but no chance of that with this tasty recipe. I love shredding the chicken with the electric mixer. Just be careful not to over-shred. Great to serve on Butter Lettuce leaves as a low carb option.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes 18 minutes in instant pot Using frozen chicken this takes 18 minutes in the instant pot pressure cooker.
Date published: 2019-01-06
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 71.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards