Spicy Ranch Pulled Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 7 hr
  • Total: 7 hr 10 min
  • Servings: 10–12
Rated 4.6875/5 based on 16 customer reviews
Courtesy of Emily Caruso of Jelly Toast

Ingredients (6)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Place chicken breasts in a large slow cooker. In a medium-size bowl, whisk together remaining ingredients, and pour over chicken.
  • Step 2
    Cook on low for 6 hours. Remove chicken and shred with a fork.
  • Step 3
    Return chicken to slow cooker and stir. Allow chicken to cook for an additional hour on low.
  • Step 4

    Chicken can be served immediately or be made up to 2 days ahead and reheated the day of serving.

    Tip: To freeze, divide chicken up into 2-cup batches and place in freezer bags. Freeze for up to 1 month.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(16)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This I tried this recipe a week ago and glad I did . Love it
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love anything with ranch and chicken I tryed this recipe about a week ago and really enjoyed it
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Take to work favorite My coworkers beg me to bring this every time we have a get together !
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it Made it for a work potluck. It was a big hit. Had a great spicy flavor.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So many uses This is such a great recipe! You can use it for so much! Good way to make a few meals at once!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a party entree I made this recipe for a party and it was gone in 10 MINUTES! Everyone raved about it!
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Spicy ranch pulled chicken is fantastic! I used this to top mashed potatoes for my kids and they preferred that to the sandwiches.
Date published: 2019-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow Cooker Wonderful I made this just yesterday in my slow cooker it smelled so delicious all day and it was delicious!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulled Chicken This is a quick and easy meal to put together in a hurry
Date published: 2019-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Real Hockey Time Hit Perfect served as sliders to keep hungry hockey fans happy! Will provide tyvek bibs next time because this stuff is tough to get out of a Bruins hockey sweater, real tough!
Date published: 2019-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good chicken this is the best cooked chicken,very easy to fix for all meals
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist Shredded Chicken Shredded chicken can get dry but no chance of that with this tasty recipe. I love shredding the chicken with the electric mixer. Just be careful not to over-shred. Great to serve on Butter Lettuce leaves as a low carb option.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Takes 18 minutes in instant pot Using frozen chicken this takes 18 minutes in the instant pot pressure cooker.
Date published: 2019-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pulled chicken just set it and forget it.a wonderful main dish.good stuff.
Date published: 2018-08-04
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 131.15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes