Spicy Ranch Salad

  • Prep: 40 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.7059/5 based on 17 customer reviews

Ingredients (10)

  • 1 can (15 ounces ) black beans, drained, rinsed
  • 1 can (11 ounce) corn drained
  • 1 can (4 ounces) jalapeños, drained
  • 1 cup diced red bell pepper
  • 1 package prepacked butter lettuce pat dry, leaves rinsed
  • 12 ounces cooked chicken, cubed
  • 2 medium tomatoes stems removed, diced, seeded
  • salt
  • freshly ground pepper

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    In a medium bowl, combine the chicken, beans, corn, tomatoes, jalapeños, and toss with enough of the dressing to lightly coat.
  • Step 2
    Chill covered for 30 minutes.
  • Step 3
    Arrange the lettuce in a single layer on a platter or in a salad bowl. Serve garnished with the red pepper and seasoned with salt and freshly ground pepper.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(17)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Super easy to make and very good! A family favorite!
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Salad A fresh clean healthy and crisp Hidden Valley Ranch Salad.
Date published: 2019-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Refreshing It was really good and refreshing. I loved the subtle heat. Great dish!
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full of flavor and crunch ! This is a great tasty and quick and easy salad. My fiance' loved it and I'll definately make it again.
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Salad One of my favorite salad variations. Just the right amount of spice and the spicy ranch dressing is definitely my go to.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot I made this for my family barbeque and it was a hit. The flavors are bold and spicy.
Date published: 2014-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Salad A great brunch dish. Mouth-watering.
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spicy ranch salad made last nite was easy and nice and lite excellent
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent What a tasty, unique recipe!
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from spicy ranch dressing this salad looks fantastic..... if it taste as good as it looks, it might be a home run for my family. I also use this dressing all the time on our sub sandwiches and straight out of the bottle for dips. love the spice.
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy is always nice Looks like an interesting recipe. Cant wait to give it a go.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Spicy Salad Salads can sometimes be boring but adding Hidden Valley Spicy Ranch really heats it up and taste wonderful!
Date published: 2013-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Peppers salad The recipe is better if you add banana hot peppers and jalapeno peppers.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really Tasty! This was really quite good. We chose to use shrimp instead of chicken and it tasted so yummy. Entire family loved it and wanted seconds.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Ranch Salad Surprisingly good! I think its a new favorite!
Date published: 2013-11-18
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_37, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 199.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes