Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Southern Pimiento Cheese Dip

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 5 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Mix contents of dips packet with sour cream and cream cheese in a microwave-safe bowl; cover and microwave on high for 2 minutes, then whisk until blended. Microwave again for 1 minute, whisk, and let cool to room temperature.
  2. 2
    Stir in pimientos, jalapeño and shredded cheddar cheese until well-combined. Refrigerate 1 hour to thicken.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(24 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.7

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot and delicious This dip photo is making me so hungray. Seriously love any ranch dip.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I not to into spices I think the thought of spicy turned me off on this recipe. some people might like it.
Date published: 2020-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Spicy Southern Pimiento Cheese Dip Pimiento cheese has been popular this season. You can not get enough of this creamy southern dish!
Date published: 2020-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pimento is very popular in my house. Always wanted to make it at home. Great recipe. Made a double recipe for a house party and it was eaten up. Adding this to my party food line up. Didn't have a packet of the Dips mix, so I used original ranch dressing mix (which i always have on hand) and it was delicious.
Date published: 2020-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super zesty and tasty! I'm a native southerner, and hidden valley added a perfect zesty kick.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great idea I added some adobe sauce and it was so good many asked for this recipe!
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it It tastes great. It has a great flavor and is not to spicy.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy & delicious I love this dip, great with veggies, chips and even wings. Delicious!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spicy Delicious Everyone loved this cheese dip I'm making it for a 4th of July get together and I will double the recipe!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This is a very good dip. You won’t be disappointed.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ranch You'll Find! This recipie was so good! It was a big hit in my family. Even though it was very spicy the rest of the ingredients cooled it down just enough.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong with this dip! Who doesn't love pimento?! This is always a big hit at parties, good with crackers, veggies and tortillas. Won't be any leftovers trust me!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spicy Dip This dip has a lot of spice and is great to serve at parties. I like the combination of spice and pimento cheese and it makes a great appetizer with chips and veggies. This has a lot of great flavor and is great to share!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Southern Heat! Made this recipe and it was a big winner with the folks down here in Georgia. Try it, you won't be disappointed. Yummy with heat!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I’ve been looking for the perfect Pimento Cheese recipe for awhile and I’m pretty sure I found it with this! Oh it was SOO delicious but don’t take my word for it. Try it and you won’t be disappointed
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dip for my family party and it was a big hit, I recommend this dipnfor adult and children who like spicy food.
Date published: 2019-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it Ranch Cheese dip?? You already know everybody loved it, i got to look like a party genius.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from South Carolina in a bowl! This dip is delicious. If you are looking for a good comfort dip this is the one. when you are having a cocktail party with heavy appetizers this is my go to recipe!
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cheese dip this a fantastic dip for all get togethers.just the right tang.
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5547, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 212.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards