Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Tater Tot Casserole

As if tater tots weren’t perfect enough, we went and made them even more irresistible with HVR Seasoning. This mind-blowing tater tot casserole of unfettered flavor leaves nothing to the imagination. Call your friends. Post it to your socials. These tater tots get people talking.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 40 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat oven to 375°F. Grease an 8 or 9-inch baking dish with butter, oil or cooking spray and set aside.

  2. 2

    In a nonstick pan set over medium-high heat, add the olive oil and ground beef and brown the meat, breaking up with a wooden spoon as you go. When the meat is almost cooked through, add the seasoning mix and stir until well-combined.

  3. 3

    Spread the ground beef mixture in the bottom of the prepared baking dish. Top with cream of mushroom soup, followed by the cheese and tater tots.

  4. 4

    Bake the casserole for 30 to 35 minutes, or until the tater tots are crisp and golden and the cheese is melted. If desired, garnish with scallions and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(194 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

81 Reviews

4.7

recommend 86.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and good! Instructions are simple, ingredients are minimal and the ends result is a hit!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Tater Tot Casserole I made this for my family of tater tot casserole lovers and they said "it was the BEST thing they had ever eaten!!!" Easy to prepare and even good as leftovers.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This is a dish that tastes great and is easy to make. You really can't go wrong.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great meal Anything spicy is a good thing. Very easy to make.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish Tasted great. kids loved it. I Would make it again.
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the tater tots addition! Love all of the spicy flavors! They really add the zing to all of the other ingredients. Pair this with a salad and voila... a wonderful family dinner!
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect one dish meal Our family loves this recipe! Add some fruit on the side and dinner is served!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I made this lastnight and it was delicious. Going to have it again this weekend.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Owner Sounds good but think I would like it not ranch flavored more
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and very easy to make I tried this last week. It was easy to prepare and tasted great!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delicious What's better than cheesy potato casserole for dinner?! It's a whole meal in one dish and very delicious! If your looking for something quick and easy for dinner for the family this is the perfect recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Made this last week and it was SO good! Also, doesn’t take very long to make :)
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this Spicy Tater Tot Casserole This Spicy Tater Tot Casserole has my family coming back for more. It's our new favorite meal. I loved how quick and easy it was to make. I highly recommend it. I've been telling all my friends and family about it.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make and delicious I made this for the whole family this past weekend and they all loved it! So easy to make, affordable, fed the whole family!
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tots I made as I do love any tater tot casserole recipes. this really kicks it up a notch! and the kids loved it.
Date published: 2020-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from going to try this tonight, looks easy and I love tater tot recipes
Date published: 2020-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great combination Tater tots and cheese - what's not to love about this recipe. I have some cauliflower tater tots which are just okay so I'm going to use them up in this.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! I made this the other day, and i didn't have any left overs. My family completely enjoyed this dish. My daughter wanted to know when I was going to make Spicy tater Tot Casserole again. Therefore; i well be making this dish again soon....
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely taste Loved the recipe. It was delicious and smelled amazing
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Last Night's Dinner Just made this last night for dinner and I will say this tasted fantastic. I look forward to making this again!
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Taste We just tried this a week ago Used a little less spice because of kids but it was fabulous
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste Huge hit with the family and so easy definitely a easy go to meal
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy!! This recipe was a real hit with the grandkids! Quick, easy, and delicious!!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious i bought this a month ago and i am so happy i did...
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was afraid, but wow! I was terrified how this was going to turn out but omg wow, it was pretty good, I’d definitely make it again
Date published: 2020-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For Any Skeptics, Try It! I wasn't completely sure how this would turn out, but I am so happy I went for it. So easy to prep and put in the oven. Our apartment smelled incredible and it tasted just as great!
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV - Spicy Tataer Tot Casserole I never cared for tater tots. Potatoes any way is a favorite. This casserole was very good with the combination of ingredients.
Date published: 2020-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Addition to Classic Dish I thought the ranch gave it a little zing to a classic dish. I will be making it again like this.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this last night and the whole family loved it! I will definitely make this again.
Date published: 2020-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor! I made this and family Loved It ! Will definitely make again !
Date published: 2020-10-02
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_75
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31980, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138.8ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules