Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spicy Truffle Ranch Crab Cakes & Tartar Sauce

Put a spicy spin on a classic seafood favorite when Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® and TRUFF Original Hot Sauce get into the mix of our crab cakes recipe. Get the full-flavor experience when you top them off with our spicy truffle ranch tartar sauce.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

Crab Cakes

Spicy Truffle Ranch Tartar Sauce

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (8)

  1. 1

    Place dijon, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch®, TRUFF Original Hot Sauce, Worcestershire, and eggs in a bowl and whisk to combine. 

  2. 2

    Add bread crumbs and crab meat to the bowl and fold the mixture together until thoroughly combined. 

  3. 3

    Heat oil in a large skillet over medium-high heat. 

  4. 4

    Portion the crab mixture into cakes and then press into a patty. 

  5. 5

    Once the oil is hot, add the crab cakes and cook for three minutes per side or until golden and cooked through. 

  6. 6

    Remove the crab cakes from the skillet and set aside to drain. 

  7. 7

    Place Hidden Valley® Original Ranch®, TRUFF Original Hot Sauce, and seafood seasoning in a bowl and whisk to combine. 

  8. 8

    Serve crab cakes with tartar sauce.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(23 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.6

recommend 66.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great crab cakes These were the best crab cakes! Quick & easy to make, everyone loved them!
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend I love crab cake recipes and this one is no exception. It's easy to follow and the end result is satisfying. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2023-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loved this crab cake! Yum! So good! I highly recommend everyone make these crab cakes (unless you're allergic to crab/seafood/shellfish). These were really delicious.
Date published: 2023-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crab cakes very easy recipe with few ingredients.....perfect crab cake with the truff sauce
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The crab cakes are amazing but the tartar sauce makes it beyond amazing!! Simple instructions are easy to follow
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum So excited to try this recipe it looks tasty and so easy!
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Spicy Truffle Ranch Crab Cakes Made these crab cakes, but, my husband and I didn't really care for them. I didn't like them because they were too spicy.
Date published: 2023-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty This was a hit at my girlfriends dinner. I don't have Panko bread crumbs, so I used saltine crackers. Recipe came out tasty.
Date published: 2023-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Good I had to try this and to my surprise it was really good and had alot of compliments on it
Date published: 2023-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spicy crab cakes The spicy truffle ranch crab cakes were delicious and you can make them as spicy as your hearts desires. The crab cakes were crunchy and fyll of flavor.
Date published: 2023-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love crab cakes Simple to make..quick and easy…I added more crab!!!
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crab Cakes We love crab cakes. Easy to make and flavorful. Pair well with creamy mac n cheese.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great take on a classic! Great way to flip up the usual crab cakes! Omg I couldn't put these down haha
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Crabby Cakes Yes Please! A delicious crabby cake dinner that was packed with flavor!
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can do this vegan <3 Good catch crabcakes and vegan Hidden Valley ranch: it's super yummy and easy. Thanks for the great recipe idea! :D
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good This did not take long to prepare, i used coconut oil in place of olive oil, was still delicious. I recommend trying if you enjoy crab
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's OK These where fine but I don't think I'll make them again they weren't as good as restaurants ni matter what I did to improve them.
Date published: 2022-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good These crab cakes are so very good. You’ll want them all the time.
Date published: 2022-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome So easy to make and so yummy. We make this a couple times a month
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum Oh wow. these were so very delicious and like all HVR recipes very easy to make.
Date published: 2022-10-25
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_22
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_46161, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules