Save
Email
Print

Spinach and Cheese Spirals

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 35 min
  • Servings: 24
Rated 4.7333/5 based on 15 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

  • 1 tablespoon olive oil
  • 6 ounces bagged baby spinach
  • kosher salt, to taste
  • ½ cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • ½ cup cheddar cheese
  • 6 tablespoons Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing, plus more for dipping
  • 1 package (8 ounces) refrigerated crescent rolls

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat an oven to 400°F. In a large skillet, warm oil over medium heat. Add the spinach and toss until wilted, about 4 minutes. Season to taste with salt. Remove spinach to cutting board and chop. Allow to cool.
  • Step 2
    In a medium bowl, mix the cheeses, dressing and cooked spinach until well combined.
  • Step 3
    Unroll crescent roll dough and separate into four rectangles. Firmly press perforations to seal the dough. Spread the spinach mixture evenly over the four rectangles.
  • Step 4
    Starting with the short side, roll up each rectangle. With serrated knife, cut each roll into six slices and arrange cut side down onto a parchment-lined cookie sheet. Bake for 15 minutes or until golden brown. Serve warm with extra dressing for dipping.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (3 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(15)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! These spirals made the perfect appetizer to the start of my party last weekend! They were such a hit and very flavorful and crispy!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good & which Great tasting app & so easy to make. Hit with all ages. I have a problem when preparing them because I can't stop rafting them myself. : )
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spirals yummy This was a hit at my weekly card game. But what really surprised me was that my 3 year old grandson went crazy over these spirals. Also extremely easy to make
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy These are great as quick appetizers. Easy to serve yet very tasty.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor fast and easy. Spinach and Cheese Spirals are a great way to get the kids involved .. Love making them and a great snack item.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Eat Spirals This are delicious and easy to prepare a great finger food!
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Made these for an office potluck. Super easy to make and they were delicious.
Date published: 2019-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good this is a great snack for sports gettogethers and gatherings
Date published: 2019-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like to make this wonderful appetizer for my kids.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Such an awesome appetizer! Love it! and so easy to make
Date published: 2014-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheesy These are so easy to make and the taste is bold and tangy. My family just ate them up.
Date published: 2014-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Prep These spinach and cheese spirals are easier to prepare than I thought they would be!! They taste great and make even a wonderful main dish . . . I ate most of those that I made!!!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can make a small change for a Grinch Christmas I made this recipe, but I put the spinach dip part in my blender, and it turned bright lime green (Dr. Seuss Grinch Green) - great effect for the kids in your life! It tastes wonderful, and it looks so festive!
Date published: 2013-12-10
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards