Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spinach and Cheese Spirals

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 24
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat an oven to 400°F. In a large skillet, warm oil over medium heat. Add the spinach and toss until wilted, about 4 minutes. Season to taste with salt. Remove spinach to cutting board and chop. Allow to cool.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, mix the cheeses, dressing and cooked spinach until well combined.
  3. 3
    Unroll crescent roll dough and separate into four rectangles. Firmly press perforations to seal the dough. Spread the spinach mixture evenly over the four rectangles.
  4. 4
    Starting with the short side, roll up each rectangle. With serrated knife, cut each roll into six slices and arrange cut side down onto a parchment-lined cookie sheet. Bake for 15 minutes or until golden brown. Serve warm with extra dressing for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(71 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

39 Reviews

4.8

recommend 94.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to Prep These spinach and cheese spirals are easier to prepare than I thought they would be!! They taste great and make even a wonderful main dish . . . I ate most of those that I made!!!
Date published: 2013-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can make a small change for a Grinch Christmas I made this recipe, but I put the spinach dip part in my blender, and it turned bright lime green (Dr. Seuss Grinch Green) - great effect for the kids in your life! It tastes wonderful, and it looks so festive!
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Cheese Spirals Very good appetizer. Not really kid friendly. makes a good snack for Dad.
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Rolls Quick, easy and fun to make. Ideal recipe for our young children.
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's all spirals from here These look and taste great! They work well as a side or appetizer. You can change up the cheese inside as well- cheddar, goat cheese, or even cream cheese! Yum
Date published: 2021-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Appetizer! I love this Appetizer! It is super easy to make and it looks festive when it is made and the extra bonus is that it is delicious!!!
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This is a great recipe and taste wonderful would definitely make again
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! These looked so delicious after they baked in the oven. Mine sort of flattened out but maybe it was the brand of crescent rolls I used. They were something different at the dinner table and my husband actually liked them! Win!!!
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Super quick and easy to make. Comes out tasting so good, flaky, healthy and isn't messy so the kids can eat it and they will love it too!
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Made this for company and they loved it. Will make again
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Very yummy! Big hit! Really easy to make and the party couldnt get enough. only problem i had was i didnt make enough!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and easy! Love these! So easy to make! Quick little appetizer
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Recipe Easy to make recipe but the Hidden Valley makes it SPECIAL!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Tasty These are so easy to make. Good appetizers and no trouble to make.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not the same ol' spinach Even like the spinach-haters who like my spinach dip, they are finding out that it is different than the mush Mom heated straight out of a can! Yet, "Strong to the finishCuzIEatsMySpinach"! YUM!!!!
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Huh?? Good food done well & great taste made well. Thanks
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NEW APPETIZER THE FAMILY LOVES THIS IS AN EXTROIDINARY NEW APPETIZER THAT I INTRODUCED TO MY FAMILY NOW I CAN NOT MAKE ENOUGH FOR THEM.
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! These are very easy to make and so delicious. These are always a hit when I take them to get togethers.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks and tastes great!! This recipe is not only pleasing to the eye, but it tastes amazing too! I may have even dipped it in some extra ranch :)
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV- Spinach and Cheese Spirals Pretty and tasteful. Easy to make with the grandchildren and everyone enjoys.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are easy to make and a great snack for family gatherings
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Made these for a party, and everyone loved them! They are a quick bite sized snack for everyone to enjoy
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! These were a hit at my office Christmas party! I used res food coloring and they looked like holiday wreaths!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great idea love spinach! this is a great game day idea even on the go snack!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these things! I made this as a appetizer for a family get together and everybody loved them. So easy to make. I recommend this recipe for any type of get together. Definitely a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun & Easy Quick crowd pleaser! Made these for a potluck gathering this last weekend, they were so good my family munched through the first batch and I had to make more, looking forward to making another quick easy dinner idea from this site
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very yummy! These spirals made the perfect appetizer to the start of my party last weekend! They were such a hit and very flavorful and crispy!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good & which Great tasting app & so easy to make. Hit with all ages. I have a problem when preparing them because I can't stop rafting them myself. : )
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spirals yummy This was a hit at my weekly card game. But what really surprised me was that my 3 year old grandson went crazy over these spirals. Also extremely easy to make
Date published: 2019-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy These are great as quick appetizers. Easy to serve yet very tasty.
Date published: 2019-05-30
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_453, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 142.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards