Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

Say bye-bye to store-bought stuffed chicken breast.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 45 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F (190°C).
  2. 2
    Place spinach in a large glass bowl, and heat in the microwave for 3 minutes, stirring every minute or so, or until wilted. Combine seasoning mix with sour cream, pepper jack cheese and garlic.
  3. 3
    Lay the chicken breasts out on a clean surface, and spoon some of the spinach mixture onto each one. Roll up chicken to enclose the spinach, then wrap each chicken breast with two slices of bacon. Secure with toothpicks, and arrange in a shallow baking dish.
  4. 4
    Bake uncovered for 35 minutes in the preheated oven, then increase heat to 500°F (260°C), or use the oven's broiler to cook for an additional 5 to 10 minutes to brown the bacon.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(52 people made this)


21 Reviews

4.9

recommend 97% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummm This is so good. I love stuffed chicken to begin with but this is amazing.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dish is delicious A friend made this for a pot luck dinner and I loved it!
Date published: 2019-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from un-believable i have tried this at home and i just could not believe how good it was, big surprise to me since i don't normally like spinach but yummy~ thank you
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrumptious Chicken Breat. Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast is so scrumptious and a family favorite. The chicken breast is full of favor and so savory. Yum, Yum.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best !! This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious The recipe for this dish is extremely easy. The Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast is one of my favorite dish. It will absolutely be a hit for any occasion.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bacon & RANCH All I had to do was mention the bacon and Ranch and my family was all about this dish. They didn't even say anything about the spinach, that's how delicious this recipe is.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach fan...finally! I am now a fan of spinach, thanks to this recipe! Chicken so tender and delicious, and need I say more...BACON!!!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is so easy to put together and have on the table in no time. And it looks like it's a gourmet dish! Love it!
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken for company This is an easy recipe great for company. It looks very fancy yet so easy to prepare. I pound my chicken between 2 pieces of plastic wrap. Much more sanitary and the chicken doesn't tear.
Date published: 2019-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This recipe looks so yummy. I love spinach with chicken.
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meal! This is one of my favorite meals to make and eat! It’s really easy to make and has an awesome taste! My family loves when I makes this too! The spinach and bacon taste good with the baked chicken and you can pretty much stuff the chicken with a variety of different things of you don’t like spinach
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BACON AND CHICKEN OH MY There really isn't much to say when bacon is envolved. Still here we go oh my, my chicken and bacon my mouths just watering remembering how tasty. With Adding the spinach the guilt wasn't so bad with healthy greens. Definitely a must try.
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chicken breast my family loves this .goes very good with mashed taters.
Date published: 2018-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Love this recipe and has changed it up a little bit with different cheeses or substituting the spinach for ham.... Easy and delicious my family loves it....
Date published: 2018-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast Easy to fix as well as quick. Added potatoes and it was a complete meal.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken a bit Different with main ingredients of chicken breast and spinach, how can you go wrong. Granted the bacon is not on the diet list but you could skip that and just tie it up like a trussed chicken
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad ... Not too bad with a modification - lessen the garlic, takes over the other flavors.
Date published: 2014-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new and wonderful way with chicken I liked this a bunch. It wasn't hard to make but sure tasted like it might have been. A good thing to serve guests.
Date published: 2014-01-20
  • y_2021, m_7, d_31, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 113.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards