Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Steak and Potato Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large pot, add the potatoes and enough water to cover. Add the salt and bring the water to a boil. Cook the potatoes for 10 to 15 minutes or until tender when pierced with a fork. Drain and set aside to cool slightly.
  2. 2

    In a large bowl, arrange steak, potatoes, ½ cup onion rings and bell pepper over lettuce leaves. Mix black pepper into dressing. Serve with dressing on the side and top with remaining onion rings.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

80 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing salad This was a great summer salad. Everyone was asking for the recipe.
Date published: 2013-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A hearty salad This recipe is perfect for the steak and potatoes type who isn't that into salads, but wants to eat more healthfully. It goes great with Hidden Valley Ranch and can be served as lunch or as a side salad at dinner.
Date published: 2013-12-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steak & Potato Salad As I am a "steak and potato gal", this was scrumptious to me!! A hale and hearty meal for someone like me . . . and delicious, too!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Meal Recipe My whole family loves this recipe & we’ve fixed it about 2-3 times now. Also, Hidden Valley Ranch is the ONLY ranch dressing we buy/consume. It’s one of kind! This meal is so filling, tasty & a winner with the picky eaters here! I love it
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meat and potatoes Not a big meat eater but I sure am now! Potato salad a plus!
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 Made this exactly like the recipe this was really flavorful. Will make again.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good meal Can't believe how good this turned out a great way for me to make steak dinner
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes and Steak I can't believe how amazing this turned out. My favorite way to eat steak.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great steak and potato salad is very yummy and very easy to make
Date published: 2021-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best steak Ever! OMG I can't believe how amazing this turned out. It is now my favorite way to eat steak.
Date published: 2021-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great easy salad when you want steak This salad is still really health but packs all the steak you want to eat.
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for picnics How can you go wrong with steak and potatoes. A perfect picnic salad.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is delicious! A quick and easy recipe to make!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Steak, oh yeah! Was an easy fix, enjoyed by the whole family! Great!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You had me at steak!! This HVR steak & potato salad is so good, it is very flavorful and tender.. this disappeared quick in my house and now is in our weekly recipe shuffle.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ranch in a salad Every salad need some hidden valley. Even potato salad.
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone in the family loved this. So easy to make!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good THis is so good, everyone ate it up. Even the kids
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cowboy Night! Why not be cowboy's and cowgirls today. Grilled steak, and potato salad is awesome too!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meat lovers It's yummy and vary full of flavor. Vary filling, love this
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So amazing Love it absolutely amazing flavor and taste and not a complicated recipe!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Spin on Classic This is a new spin on the classic meat and postage’s. I Love It
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from can't get enough can't get enough of this recipe! Added on our menu weekly!
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hello is it me your looking for ? Why yes this recipe is everything your looking for sooo delicious!!! Definitely one of my favorite of all time my hubby thinks so as well
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great porch dinner with friends I did one additional thing. I added some Hidden Valley Ranch dressing to the potatoes before serving. This was the best dinner ever.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe! This is a great summer recipe! My family and I really do enjoy it!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Seasoning Rich meaty flavor with a awesome side plus the right amount of seasoning
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good tasting this was a delicious addition to the steak. Great seasoning.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste This was one of the best steaks I’ve eaten in a Long Time
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great food great recipe and great food choice! this is so so good!
Date published: 2020-03-30
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_34, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 151.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards