Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Stovetop Ranch Pulled Chicken

Here’s how to sprinkle a little pizzazz onto your favorite pulled chicken dish.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Season boneless skinless chicken thighs with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Place a large skillet with olive oil on the stove over high heat and warm up the oil. Add the chicken and sear it on both sides for a few minutes so that each side is golden brown.
  • Add a cup or so of chicken broth to the skillet (throw a little white wine in there too if you have an open bottle) and cover the skillet with a tight-fitting lid. Reduce the heat to medium and let the chicken cook for 25-30 minutes.
  • After about 20 minutes, flip the chicken over to the other side and continue to cook for another 10 minutes. Turn the heat off and using 2 forks, shred the chicken. You can use this in many different ways -- pile into tortillas or between bread, serve over rice, pasta or salad, eat plain or stir into to soup or stew.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(143 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

82 Reviews

4.5

recommend 86.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stove Top Pulled Chicken I’ve made this so many times I really like it and the chicken can be used in many different dishes
Date published: 2023-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stovetop Ranch Pulled Chicken was very easy to make and very tasty
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easay I love this recipe because most pulled chicken recipes are for a crockpot - this is an easy different idea that can be made on a weeknight for dinner, thank you HV!
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Chicken Stovetop Ranch Pulled Chicken was very easy to make. I loved how few ingredients were needed to make this recipe and yet it was delicious. Another HVR winning recipe!!!
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make! Very simple to make for a week night meal! My family enjoyed my dinner and even ate their greens!
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum ! I had no idea thighs could turn into shredded chicken it was so good I couldn't believe it I will put th I s in my cookbook to use from now on .
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! Good and easy recipe for a simple dinner. Good for the whole family
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome i love this ranch valley reciept and will make it again
Date published: 2021-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I love pulled chicken and this recipe was so quick and easy! Definitely falling into the dinner rotation.
Date published: 2021-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GreAt Great great great great great great great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quick meal recipe! Delicious flavors as always and this was an easy recipe to follow!
Date published: 2020-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it So easy to make and very delicious. We love it. I make it often.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Looks yummy and smells great , defiantly recommend trying
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious This recipe is a family favorite. My family asks for it every week.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So good! Very easy to make. Used chicken breast instead.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow So easy to make, and tasted Great! Can’t wait to make again soon!!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quesadilla This chicken is great on a quesadilla, just add avocado and cheese.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this meal. Great for family gatherings or cookouts.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays moist i tried with chicken breasts and also with chicken thighs. the thighs were more moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing change up on chicken This is such a good change up on a chicken recipe for supper when you keep having the same things all the time. Great flavor and great taste.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chicken for dinner we love this chicken recipe and ranch dip on the sides
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Tried this recipe and am in love! Would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Made this the other night paired so well with rice. Plus my little loved it!!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste Great Love the taste, made it in the crock pot. Easy for a family
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty We made this the original way on the stove and in the crockpot. Both were good but I prefer the crockpot way. My kids like this better now then pulled pork.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best flavor This marinated chicken is a staple that everyone needs to have on hand for dinners where they don’t have much time to prepare but are still able to throw together something delicious. The chicken speaks for itself and doesn’t need much more than plain white rice or a tortilla shell to turn it into a full meal.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made pulled chicken tostadas with this - my fmaily loved it! safe to say ill be making this again soon :)
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This looks so good. I'm definitely going to make this. My family and I love ranch. Can't wait to try.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is really good ! Made it last week ! And my family ate everything it was so good ill make it agin soon
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved I made this a the taste was wonderful will be a favorite
Date published: 2020-03-01
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_69
  • loc_en_US, sid_23222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 128.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules