Save
Email
Print

Stovetop Ranch Pulled Chicken

Rated 4.5075/5 based on 67 customer reviews

Here’s how to sprinkle a little pizzazz onto your favorite pulled chicken dish.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Season boneless skinless chicken thighs with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Place a large skillet with olive oil on the stove over high heat and warm up the oil. Add the chicken and sear it on both sides for a few minutes so that each side is golden brown.
  • Add a cup or so of chicken broth to the skillet (throw a little white wine in there too if you have an open bottle) and cover the skillet with a tight-fitting lid. Reduce the heat to medium and let the chicken cook for 25-30 minutes.
  • After about 20 minutes, flip the chicken over to the other side and continue to cook for another 10 minutes. Turn the heat off and using 2 forks, shred the chicken. You can use this in many different ways -- pile into tortillas or between bread, serve over rice, pasta or salad, eat plain or stir into to soup or stew.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

Check if you made it

I made it

(124 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious This recipe is a family favorite. My family asks for it every week.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So good! Very easy to make. Used chicken breast instead.
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow So easy to make, and tasted Great! Can’t wait to make again soon!!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quesadilla This chicken is great on a quesadilla, just add avocado and cheese.
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We loved this meal. Great for family gatherings or cookouts.
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stays moist i tried with chicken breasts and also with chicken thighs. the thighs were more moist and flavorful.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing change up on chicken This is such a good change up on a chicken recipe for supper when you keep having the same things all the time. Great flavor and great taste.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from chicken for dinner we love this chicken recipe and ranch dip on the sides
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Tried this recipe and am in love! Would recommend this to anyone!
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Made this the other night paired so well with rice. Plus my little loved it!!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Taste Great Love the taste, made it in the crock pot. Easy for a family
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty We made this the original way on the stove and in the crockpot. Both were good but I prefer the crockpot way. My kids like this better now then pulled pork.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best flavor This marinated chicken is a staple that everyone needs to have on hand for dinners where they don’t have much time to prepare but are still able to throw together something delicious. The chicken speaks for itself and doesn’t need much more than plain white rice or a tortilla shell to turn it into a full meal.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i made pulled chicken tostadas with this - my fmaily loved it! safe to say ill be making this again soon :)
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This looks so good. I'm definitely going to make this. My family and I love ranch. Can't wait to try.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good This is really good ! Made it last week ! And my family ate everything it was so good ill make it agin soon
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved I made this a the taste was wonderful will be a favorite
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Eh It was fine. Nothing to really write home about...
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love pulled meat it tastes a lot better especially when put in a tortilla.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fav pulled I love this poem chicken and some amazing recipe and tastes delicious and even better the day after.
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty Lots of flavor. I served it in flour tortillas with sauteed peppers and onions and topped with mexican fiesta cheese
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes good with some sauteed bell peppers and onions
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy dinner Yummy do her meal. Instructions are easy to follow. Chicken was moist and tasty.
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was so easy and tasty, gives a little variety in my cooking
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from easy this receipe is so easy to make & it is very delicious
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I lovee chicken. So I'm always looking for new ways to make it. I loved this one.
Date published: 2020-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make The longer this is kept on low the easier it is to shred and is great for sandwiches!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy, versatile, mouthwatering Juicy and flexible, able to use in many recipes meal or snack!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make Love these to take to parties they sure do not last long !!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Shaker or Packets?? The recipe says to season with shaker(which I had no clue it even EXISTED) but all I've ever used are the packets. What did ya'll use to season the chicken? If packets, how many? I am going to make this and want it to be perfect! It seems like the perfect dinner after a cold snowy day!
Date published: 2020-02-05
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_57
  • loc_en_US, sid_23222, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards