Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Strawberry Walnut Kale Salad

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, combine dressing and honey.  
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, massage kale until leaves are soft and fragrant, about 2 minutes. Add strawberries, dressing and toasted walnuts; toss to combine and serve. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(17 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

23 Reviews

4.7

recommend 73.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO DELICIOUS!! THIS SALAD IS SO GOOD HOWEVER, I USED SPRING GREENS NOT KALE HOWEVER ADDED WITH STRAWBERRY AND WALNUTS SO DELICIOUS!! OF COURSE A MUST WITH HIDDEN VALLEY RANCH!!
Date published: 2023-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh This is delicious and healthy a win in my book. Highly recommended
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good, but.... Pretty good, but I don't think the walnuts are that great with this: almonds or pecans all the way!! :D That plus date syrup instead of honey plus vegan ranch is a trip to paradise :D
Date published: 2022-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than a restaurant I used to crave the strawberry salad at cotton patch but now i have a go-to recipe i can make at home!! Great combo and very satisfying as side salad or a meal. Next time i will add some shredded chicken for the meat lovers in the fam.
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 The strawberries give this salad a nice touch. Very delicious.
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This salad is really good. Simple to make and so tasty
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good salad formula i go easy on the berries and mix in other leafy greens
Date published: 2021-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exceptional Recipe The Strawberry Walnut Kale Salad is light and refreshing salad made with the freshly picked Strawberries paired with crisp Kale accented with Walnuts is absolutely a healthy yet delicious. Highly recommended
Date published: 2021-06-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from nice clean salad This is a good salad. I enjoyed it but would like to see more ingredients
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious This is so easy to make, yet bursting with flavor. It is healthy, too!
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Strawberry Walnut Kale Salad I like Chic-fil-a's kale salad. After making this recipe it was fresh and good for you.
Date published: 2020-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love salads like these! Super easy and great to add chicken to!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and Yummy! What a great use for super food champion, Kale! This is a quick, tasty, and healthy recipe.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Must Try! this salad is great. super easy to make and so good for you.
Date published: 2014-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tasty and healthy and easy
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Healthy! You can't go wrong with recipe. It's light and fresh and gives a taste that bursts with flavor in each bite. Simple and delicious.
Date published: 2014-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Had this multiple times and its really good
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Kale This salad is really good. Simple to make and very healthy without being "lite"
Date published: 2014-01-07
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_973, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.68ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules