Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

String Bean Casserole Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Bring a large pot of salted water to a boil, add greens and bell peppers, and cook until bright and still crisp, about 3 minutes.
  2. 2
    Use a slotted spoon to transfer the green beans and pepper to a large bowl filled with ice water. When cool, drain and move to a paper towel-lined baking sheet; pat dry.
  3. 3
    In a small saucepan over medium heat, combine 2 cups water, vinegar, mushrooms and 1 teaspoon salt, stirring to dissolve the salt; cover and cook for 15 minutes. Remove pan from heat and let rest, covered, for another 15 minutes.
  4. 4
    Drain mushrooms well and add them to a large bowl, along with the green beans, peppers and dressing. Toss and serve with fried onions sprinkled over the top.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

19 Reviews

4.4

recommend 78.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Addition To Any Meal Plan This String Bean Casserole Salad is with the effort making. Delicious :)
Date published: 2023-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy side dish I made this for a family dinner. Although I like mushrooms, many in the family do not, so I substituted some crumbled, crispy cooked bacon for the mushrooms. The dish was a definite hit!
Date published: 2023-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a great twist on the original green bean side dish! I love the flavors and presentation!
Date published: 2023-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This made an amazing side dish. I love veggies and this didnot dissappoint
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Veggies We all need our veggies so this is a good way to change it up just a bit. The red adds a nice pop of color.
Date published: 2023-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for You and Great tasting! The red and green bell peppers taste great along with the green beans! The onion just gives the dish the right amount of crunch!
Date published: 2022-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good side I’m always trying to add more veggies into my meals. Not the usual green been casserole but just as tasty
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE This recipe is not your ORDINARY GREEN BEAN CASSEROLE by NO BEANS I find this RECIPE to be a GAME CHANGER for HOLIDAY MEALS
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from String Bean Casserole Salad Great salad. Made with fresh beans. Very healthy and great taste
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love how this turned out. Easy to make and really tasty
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - String Bean Casserole Salad I was preparing hamburgers for dinner. So, I checked the HV recipes and the green bean salad was perfect. The casserole has replaced baked beans for a side.
Date published: 2020-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the color I madee this dish last week as a sidw for dinner the sweet peppers give it a nice flavor and a nice upside to the plain green
Date published: 2020-07-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Thanksgiving I made this last Thanksgiving and it turned out okay it tastes alright but I just rather have just the string beans.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a fast and easy recipe love how this turn out Made it at a friends house Husband loved it
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY!!! This is a wonderful recipe. My kids loved it. I'm going to serve it to my extended family on Saturday when they come for dinner. I think they will love it too.
Date published: 2013-12-12
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_815, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 102.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules