Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Stroganoff Recipe with Leftover Mississippi Beef

We’re calling it: this is the best beef stroganoff recipe out there. Why? ‘Cause it’s made with our ranched up Mississippi Pot Roast and comforting egg noodles. For the family that can’t get enough ranch, it’s a new cozy classic.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

  • butter 2 tablespoons
  • olive oil 1 tablespoon
  • button mushrooms, sliced 12 ounces
  • kosher salt and ground black pepper, to taste
  • flour 2 tablespoons
  • beef broth cups
  • Dijon mustard 1 teaspoon
  • Leftover Mississippi Roast, Shredded 3 cups
  • sour cream 3 tablespoons
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a large, heavy skillet set over medium heat, melt butter and olive oil together. When butter is foaming, add mushrooms and sauté, stirring occasionally, until browned.  Season lightly with salt and pepper.

  2. 2

    Sprinkle the mushrooms with the flour and stir to coat. Add beef broth and bring to a boil, stirring constantly until slightly thickened. 

  3. 3

    Reduce heat to low and stir in the mustard, followed by the Mississippi beef. Cook, stirring, until the beef is warmed through. Remove from heat and stir in the sour cream.

  4. 4

    Serve warm, spooned over buttered egg noodles. 

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

16 Reviews

4.8

recommend 68.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was so quick and easy to make using leftover roast. It was absolutely delicious, no more leftovers.
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sequence these meals for monday-tuesday! start your week off with an organized feel with the missippi beef followed by stroganoff, looking like you know what you're doing when really you're just ranching around
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Only had Ground Beef! This was the only recipe, so I improvised. This was delicious and creamy. The mushrooms added extra meatiness.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious This recipe was extremely easy to follow along and came out so scrumptious! We fed 3 very hungry adults with the small amount of meat left over I had. I did use an entire bag of egg noodles to help fill everyone up. It stayed hot and was a great consistency!
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Yum Great dish to use leftovers. We love pasta and pot roast, so this was a no brainer.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great dish always looking for ways to use leftovers this was enjoyed immensely
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Stroganoff I made Mississippi Beef on Sunday and made Stroganoff Mississippi Beef Leftover on Monday, so easy and delicious, my family loves noodles, I highly recommend both recipes!
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It got raves! The recipe was really good. Excellent way to use the leftover pot roast. We will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2022-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stroganoff Very rich and creamy. Taste great. pleases the whole family.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leftover Lifesaver! I love that this is a leftover recipe and it tastes great! The family loves the leftover ideas from HVR!!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Meal So easy and delicious a great Sunday dinner while watching football!
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great STROGANOFF RECIPE WITH LEFTOVER MISSISSIPPI BEEF taste is awesome and so easy to make
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes Great Another great way to use leftover Mississippi Mud roast. Delicious, I am gonna have to make Mississippi Mud roast more often just to try more of these leftover recipes.
Date published: 2021-07-12
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39024, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 228.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards