Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Stuffed Mushroom Bites

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 15
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place oven rack 6 to 7 inches from heat source. Preheat oven to broil.
  2. 2

    In a medium bowl, combine croutons and ¾ cup hot water; cover and let stand 5 minutes, then stir in dressing and black pepper.

  3. 3
    Melt butter in a large skillet over medium heat; when bubbly, add mushroom caps and cook until lightly brown and tender. Arrange caps, hollow side facing up, in a shallow baking dish.
  4. 4
    In the same skillet, cook ½ cup mushroom stems and peppers until tender, 3 to 4 minutes, then fold into crouton mixture and spoon into mushroom caps. Broil for 7 to 9 minutes, or until lightly brown and heated through.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(36 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

47 Reviews

4.9

recommend 91.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavortastic!! Quick, easy to make, but the taste makes people think you slaved just for them! Marvelous, recommend to all my party throwing friends for a last minute appetizer to wow your guests!!
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I omitted the red peppers because I am allergic but hey we're still tasty and everyone raved about them. This recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2012-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good and So easy to make these stuffed mushrooms. I plan on serving these for my Christmas party.
Date published: 2012-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR helped make this so it was a big hit, would recommend it to others, I used Stovetop Stuffing and added in the chopped peppers and other vegetables.
Date published: 2021-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delish I Made These And Our Family Couldnt Get Enough , Now I Make Them Twice A Month
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a very easy and tasty appetizer recipe. So good
Date published: 2021-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Stuffed Mushrooms As a fan of stuffed mushrooms these were good. I did not make them myself but tried some that were made.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stuffed mushrooms I used crab meat instead of peppers. I love hidden valley recipes they are easy and most that I’ve made are good.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Stuffed Mushroom Bites So good. I love Hidden Valley recipes because they are great and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MADE FOR COMPANY MADE FOR COMPANY AND ALL WANTED RECIPE THEY GAVE ME SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ON THESE
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adult Appetizers Made these for friends... They thought it took me all day to make these...They were wrong lol...
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My family enjoyed them me not so much due to the fact I don't really like mushrooms.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great find! My dad found this last minute recipe online and since we had the mushrooms at home, we decided to make as a meal. It's now our latest recipe but just for him and I cause the rest of the family doesn't like mushrooms.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love stuffed mushrooms and adding a ranch kick is always a huge hit!
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Appetizers Tried these over the weekend and they were a big hit. Super easy and simple to make, a party success.
Date published: 2019-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mini Stuffed Mushrooms Tried them this weekend and loved them. They are easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stuffed mushrooms This is a very easy and tasty appetizer recipe. I added some fresh parsley and with the red peppers, it has a little holiday flair
Date published: 2013-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy Tastes good, everyone loved them, easy to assemble, and impressive to take from the oven!
Date published: 2013-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy! these were a big hit - tried them a week before my party & had great reviews - were emptied out after first pass of the buffet table
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Year's Eve Party I made these for a New Year's Eve Party and they were a big hit.They were gone,before anything else.Everyone wanted the Recipe,I gladly gave it to them!
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM my whole family loves mushrooms so I am always looking for new ideas, this one was so easy and tasty we ran out!!
Date published: 2013-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good, easy, healthy recipe Mushrooms are underutilized. They are heathy (practically no fat), have a nice texture, and can be combined with many foods. This recipe gives one good choice.
Date published: 2013-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great party appetizers I loved this recipe,it's easy to make,cheap on the purse and everyone will love this at any party,at gameday or as a snack.
Date published: 2013-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun to Make These were fun to make-got guests in on the action, too. Had to make more mid-party because everyone gobbled them up!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were great!! They were great.. My friends asked for more. I even added some chopped bacon and cream cheese.
Date published: 2012-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and easy to make Great for parties! Everyone loved them and none were left. Had to make a few batches, good thing is that they're ready within a few minutes.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were very easy to make and the family really enjoyed them. Will definitely make them again.
Date published: 2012-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious and easy I made these and the recipe was quick and easy and everyone thought they were delicious.
Date published: 2012-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Substitution Suggestion In place of the seasoned croutons, I have used boxed cubed stuffing which is often on sale. Pennies saved is pennies earned ;-) Great recipe; pinned to my Party Food board--thank you!
Date published: 2012-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG! Can you ever go wrong with Hidden Valley?!!! The mushroom were the best! My neighbor gave m the recipe! I have made stuffed mushrroms for years that everyone raves about, however once you try Hidden Valley mushrooms, there is nothing better - ANYwhere! You will LOVE these -everyone will ask you for the recipe and ask you what your secret is!
Date published: 2012-12-16
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_457, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards