Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Summer Pasta Salad

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (14)

  • small red onion, finely chopped 1
  • celery stalks, chopped 2
  • orange bell pepper, seeded and chopped 1
  • cherry tomatoes, halved 1 pint
  • cucumber, chopped 1
  • salami, cut into ½-inch cubes 8 ounces
  • provolone, cut into ½-inch cubes 8 ounces
  • basil, roughly chopped 1 bunch
  • parsley, roughly chopped 2 tablespoons
  • dill, roughly chopped 2 tablespoons
  • tricolor tortellini, cooked according to package instructions, drained and cooled 1 pound
  • red wine vinegar 2 tablespoons
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    To a large bowl, add all of the ingredients and toss until well-coated with dressing. Serve immediately or chill until ready to serve.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(34 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

76 Reviews

4.8

recommend 92.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer pasta I make this all the time. My boyfriend loves it. I also add green and black olives for me cuz I love them too and ranch.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV* Summer Pasta Salad Fun to have the perfect salad to add summer veggies. Fresh and great taste.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Wonderful flavor combo! Family loves it & I'm happy to make such a refreshing salad!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This pasta salad is so good. So nice and creamy. Very tasty
Date published: 2021-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love pasta salad I love pasta salad and this is a great recipe. I usually buy those box kits, but this is so much better.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good one! tasty; definitely will make again when veggies are fresh
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My "Go To" summer salad Love making this for my "Go To" summer salad easy fix and very filling. Delicous.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Salad Made this for my husband and then introduce this wonderful pasta salad at my weekly card game. oh I was a total hit.
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Pasta Dish I love this pasta dish because it tastes great and is so easy to make. This is a great dish to make for parties or when you want something quick and easy. I made this dish meatless by taking out the salami and adding more vegetables and it tasted great!
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a punch Ingredients were matched well but too acidic for me. Bell peppers and onions I’d use just half the recommended amount
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness This is a must make it is so delicious and creamy and makes a great snack or salad that goes with anything.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & Refreshing! This was an appetizer for a bridal shower we hosted. It was super easy to make, everyone liked it, and it was very refreshing for a hot Florida party.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes fresh! While making this salad i was a bit skeptical. But i could eat this on any summer day. These simple ingredients were great and made this dish taste fresh and healthy.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Salad My family and I would really like to eat this salad
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I made this pasta salad and think it's definitely a keeper! We all loved this and it was quick to prepare and easy! So much taste for a salad!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This was one of the best pasta salads I've evèr eaten.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any season! Sounds like just about anyone would like this dish even if their picky!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I LOVE this pasta salad!!!! It always gets good reviews by family members!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MMMMH GOOD! Love the taste of this one. I have tried this three times already and my daughter LOVES IT!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Salad This is a definite crowd pleaser, I've even added fire roasted corn. Easy salad to make with great flavor.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample from pinchme Love it. I especially liked it being all natural. very tasty. a great addition to salads and foods
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this and it was hands down I e of my go to pasta salads
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good This looks like something I would try. It looks like it would be light.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish making a colorful side dish on a busy Weekend night
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and colorful salad This went well at my son's baseball picnic. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I make mine a little different with ham bacon carrots cucumber mayo and a ranch packet owe and of course cheese blocks
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR SUMMER IN AZ! With our weather cold food is wonderful and this recipe is just spicy enough to suit us!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the color and textures of this summer salad I loved this beautiful and color pasta salad. It is refreshing and filling.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a must try! I made this recipe for our last family dinner and everyone was loving it!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must Family BBQ must!!! We have this atleast once a month!
Date published: 2017-09-06
  • y_2022, m_11, d_27, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_13653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 213.36ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards