Save
Email
Print

Summer Pasta Salad

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.7879/5 based on 66 customer reviews
Recipe courtesy of The Chew on behalf of Hidden Valley

Ingredients (14)

  • 1 small red onion, finely chopped
  • 2 celery stalks, chopped
  • 1 orange bell pepper, seeded and chopped
  • 1 pint cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 cucumber, chopped
  • 8 ounces salami, cut into ½-inch cubes
  • 8 ounces provolone, cut into ½-inch cubes
  • 1 bunch basil, roughly chopped
  • 2 tablespoons parsley, roughly chopped
  • 2 tablespoons dill, roughly chopped
  • 1 pound tricolor tortellini, cooked according to package instructions, drained and cooled
  • 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    To a large bowl, add all of the ingredients and toss until well-coated with dressing. Serve immediately or chill until ready to serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (0 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(66)

Write a review
Rated 4 out of 5 by from What a punch Ingredients were matched well but too acidic for me. Bell peppers and onions I’d use just half the recommended amount
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness This is a must make it is so delicious and creamy and makes a great snack or salad that goes with anything.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & Refreshing! This was an appetizer for a bridal shower we hosted. It was super easy to make, everyone liked it, and it was very refreshing for a hot Florida party.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes fresh! While making this salad i was a bit skeptical. But i could eat this on any summer day. These simple ingredients were great and made this dish taste fresh and healthy.
Date published: 2019-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Salad My family and I would really like to eat this salad
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I made this pasta salad and think it's definitely a keeper! We all loved this and it was quick to prepare and easy! So much taste for a salad!
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty This was one of the best pasta salads I've evèr eaten.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for any season! Sounds like just about anyone would like this dish even if their picky!
Date published: 2017-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I LOVE this pasta salad!!!! It always gets good reviews by family members!
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MMMMH GOOD! Love the taste of this one. I have tried this three times already and my daughter LOVES IT!!
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Salad This is a definite crowd pleaser, I've even added fire roasted corn. Easy salad to make with great flavor.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sample from pinchme Love it. I especially liked it being all natural. very tasty. a great addition to salads and foods
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this and it was hands down I e of my go to pasta salads
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good This looks like something I would try. It looks like it would be light.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish making a colorful side dish on a busy Weekend night
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pretty and colorful salad This went well at my son's baseball picnic. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this I make mine a little different with ham bacon carrots cucumber mayo and a ranch packet owe and of course cheese blocks
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FOR SUMMER IN AZ! With our weather cold food is wonderful and this recipe is just spicy enough to suit us!
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love the color and textures of this summer salad I loved this beautiful and color pasta salad. It is refreshing and filling.
Date published: 2017-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's a must try! I made this recipe for our last family dinner and everyone was loving it!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must Family BBQ must!!! We have this atleast once a month!
Date published: 2017-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum and Impressive! I made this for a July 4th family gathering. I omitted the salami and provolone, instead using 8 oz. pan-fried pancetta for the "meat" and spinach/cheese tortellini instead of the provolone (and tri-color tortellini). Absolutely delicious, and made the day before, the flavor is yum! This recipe (with personal modifications) is a KEEPER--and makes a party-size batch!
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this healthier! No Italian meats went with diced grilled chicken instead and ate a scoop of this on top of a bed of lettuce and it was so filling and fresh!
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Tasting Product! I was really impressed with the taste and texture of this dressing! It is tasty, zesty and very creamy. I used my sample on a very healthy salad that contained so many yummy ingredient that I didn't think it could be improved on. This Hidden Valley dressing not only improved the Salad, it ENHANCED it. I recommend this product to anyone who wants a great product for any way to use a great dressing from a great Salad to your favorite pasta dish.1. This was the perfect dressing that not only
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So light and fresh This recipe is amazing, the dish tastes so fresh and everyone asked for seconds. Will definitely be making this often.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great summer dish! This is a lovely and delicious (and cold!) summer repast. We really enjoy it!
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summertime Favorite This classic uses my go to favorite of Hidden Valley! Dips, pasta salads or coating chicken are always better with Hidd Valley.
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Wonderful summer pasta salad for my family to enjoy
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a summer classic Great any time of year but best in summer A great taste for summer
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yum i thought it was really good and the kids enjoyed it too.
Date published: 2017-07-30
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_13653, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 170.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards