Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Summer Tuna Salad

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (10)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a small bowl, mix the dressing together with the dill until well blended. In a large bowl, combine all the lettuce, tuna, cucumber, carrots, celery, apple, and onion, with the dressing and toss until evenly coated. Serve garnished with the snap peas.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(1 person made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.7

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunch treat I used chicken instead of tuna for this . I plan on trying tuna next.
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Summer Salad I haven't tried this recipe yet, but it is on my lunch list for this week, this looks so lite and refreshing. I am thinking of trying salmon in lieu of the tuna, stay tuned.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmmm My husband and I liked this recipe. Instead of tuna I used can chicken and it was really good.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is my type of salad I absolutely love the albacore tuna and the carrots I thought the whole thing went really well together.
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good summertime meal I made the dish this summer. Easy to make and is perfect for a summertime meal.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lovely Crunch I think this is a good salad for school lunches, as well as a light lunch cup with crackers.
Date published: 2014-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cancel the chicken I added avocado and topped with salsa too
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raw and Healthy I like this recipe not only for the quickness of preparing, but for the healthful benefits of fish and raw veggies. Using Hidden Valley gives it a wonderful taste and within no time at all I have a great meal.
Date published: 2014-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Light & Tasty This tuna recipe is easy to make and very refreshing, especially for the warmer months. I can't wait to make it again.
Date published: 2014-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuna Love I love anything with Tuna. This is fresh and cool!
Date published: 2013-12-23
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_57, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 178.25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules