Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Sunny’s Apple-Chicken Ranch Slaw

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, whisk together vinegar, olive oil and sugar until dissolved, then stir in dressing. Taste and season with salt and pepper.
  2. 2
    Fold in chicken, cabbage and apples, tossing well to combine. Cover and let sit refrigerated for at least 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

28 Reviews

4.5

recommend 89.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious This is a great side or entree and my family loved it. Plus it is good for us and tastes great!
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Light, filling & fresh Sunnyside apple chicken ranch slaw is light, filling and fresh. It's like a bright summer day exploding in your mouth with every bite you take. It's always a hit no matter if you have it for lunch or dinner. Highly recommend this delicious recipe.
Date published: 2024-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT Followed recipe but added 1 carrot shredded. Plus, I made it for tacos of warmed flour or corn tortillas, layer chicken slaw into them then topped with lime juice. SO GOOD.
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunny Apple-Chicken Ranch Slaw This was an interesting side dish. I liked it but would not make this every time. I still prefer Cole slaw that is not sweet. A lot of people however, did like it lot and disappeared quickly.
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was such a delicious and Easy to make recipe! No time and looks amazing!
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh Delicious and nutritious... Tried this at a friends BBQ and it was so good...
Date published: 2023-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just what i was craving prefect on a nice summer day. easy and refreshing.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This is delicious and so easy! Everyone loves this when I make it
Date published: 2022-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty salad This salad is so good and refreshing. All the flavors together add a unique taste. Everyone in my family really likes it.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is an amazing salad. The crunchy texture, the apple, the dressing...perfect for a 4th of July picnic or just to have for a light lunch. Tasty!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good for a side dish Made this last week to go with my hot dog it's a great little side to have with any meal
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weird fun i don't know about chicken mixed with coleslaw in theory but in practice its not bad!
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great delicious I substituted sugar for equal and it was very good
Date published: 2021-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something new I tried this in hopes of expierencing something new with my family and I sure did! We adored it! So flavorful and sweet!
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sunny*s apple chicken Ranch slaw A sweet chicken slaw. goes well with fish or chicken.
Date published: 2019-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful twist. Loved this salad would definitely recommend
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not your mother's slaw Great twist on an old favorite
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Made this last nite but with grapes instead of the raisins because I had those on hand. Was wonderful for a light summertime dinner.
Date published: 2013-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good eating absolutely healthy and delicious thank you hidden valley because of you my family is now eating better
Date published: 2013-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love - salad delicious...except I substituted sugar for stevia.
Date published: 2013-06-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok... Not a bad receipe. Like the original receipe better.
Date published: 2013-06-06
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules