Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Sunny’s Garlic Ranch Burger

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (11)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Season and rest the beef. In a large bowl, using your hands mix together beef, Worcestershire, scallions and garlic, seasoning well with salt and pepper. Make 6 even patties and drizzle oil on both sides. Rest room temperature for 10 minutes.
  2. 2
    Cook the burgers. Heat a large grill pan over medium-high heat. Sear patties until golden brown on the bottom then flip and sear until cooked through, about 3- 5 minutes per side. Add cheese 1 minute before removing patties from pan and allow cheese to melt. Cook in batches, if necessary.
  3. 3
    Rest and assemble. Remove all patties to a plate. Cover lightly with aluminum foil and to rest 5 minutes before assembling. Serve inside hamburger buns topped with lettuce, tomato and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing.

Tips

  1. 1
    Having fries with that burger? Instead of your usual ketchup, try dipping Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(37 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

56 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy this is a good change from a basic burger. The taste was great. Will be making this again
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This burger will make you famous. This is one of those recipes you can serve over and over again. People are always asking me what my recipe is. I always say it’s just a old little hidden valley secret!
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from et burger life good chomp .
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good burger Everybody loves a good burger and this one did not disappoint.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Onion and garlic. This has all of my favorites. Ranch onion and garlic. I didn’t use Swiss cheese. I prefer pepper jack or American.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic, Swiss, and Hidden Valley you cant go wron My husband loved these along with the grand kids. We will be making these again for sure.
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not quite right on a burger I love ranch on just about everything, but it really just isn't my top choice for a burger sauce... these would have been perfect with thousand island, or even just standard ketchup and mustard (with maybe a little mayo too)!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from will have to make for next cookout i love ranch and hamburger combos well more like ranch on almost everything lol heading out to pick up ingredients to do a test run tonight im sure i wont be disappointed
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, can’t wait to try it. Love to try it soon. I love Hamburgers and I can’t wait to try this recipe very soon. I’ll have to go to the grocery store and get all of the ingredients.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good addition Easy recipe and adds extra zing to an ordinary burger
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a good change from a basic burger - its a burger that i would make again witout a second thought :)
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Couldn’t go wrong for quick easy meal and defiantly man approved
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried these with a few changes. Sprinkled onion powder on burgers befor cooking.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great These are my favorite I love lotss of garlic on my burger
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty! I tried these out but with a few changes. I left out the scallions and substituted provolone cheese for the Swiss cheese. My family liked them.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Burger! I served this burger to a group of people at a picnic and had nothing but rave reviews I will use this recipe often.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good.. You had me at garlic! These were sooo good. Delicious and so very easy to make. And, I'm sure they will be requested often.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the swiss and garlic flavors! Makes the perfect match in a burger!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavortown This burger is soooo good! The combinations of flavors from the garlic, swiss and worcestershire sauce are unbelievably delicious. Juicy, mouthwatering burgers. Really great recipe!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy The mix of garlic and Swiss cheese with the Worcestershire sauce is beautiful
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent burger One of mine favorites to make for my husband, I enjoy grounding my own chuck beef for these burgers and can't get enough garlic in my diet.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made these for dinner tonight and they tasted amazing. 10/10
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them Made these a couple of times. We enjoy them for dinner.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made this about 2 weeks ago and I was a little skeptical at first but it actually turned out amazing and my son loves it and he's such a picky eater so thank you so much
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic and ranch....I'm in heaven! I am a lover of flavor and two of my favorites are garlic and ranch. The combine here to make a great burger
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are sensational on the grill. Very delicious and tasty.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic Garlic Ranch Burgers are super tasty. The blend of spices and sauces are perfect.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Super easy, very flavorful! My picky eaters went for seconds!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Easy to make. A blending of wonderful flavors with Ranch as the star.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic turns up Garlic turned up the flavor of the ranch dressing and was a great combination
Date published: 2019-08-05
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.93ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards