Save
Email
Print

Sunny’s Garlic Ranch Burger

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8125/5 based on 48 customer reviews

Ingredients (11)

  • pounds ground chuck
  • 2 teaspoons Worcestershire sauce
  • 3 scallions (green onions), chopped
  • 3 cloves garlic grated, or very finely chopped
  • salt and freshly ground black pepper
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 6 slices Swiss cheese
  • 6 multi-grain hamburger buns
  • 1 head iceberg lettuce
  • 2 to 3 tomatoes sliced

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Season and rest the beef. In a large bowl, using your hands mix together beef, Worcestershire, scallions and garlic, seasoning well with salt and pepper. Make 6 even patties and drizzle oil on both sides. Rest room temperature for 10 minutes.
  • Step 2
    Cook the burgers. Heat a large grill pan over medium-high heat. Sear patties until golden brown on the bottom then flip and sear until cooked through, about 3- 5 minutes per side. Add cheese 1 minute before removing patties from pan and allow cheese to melt. Cook in batches, if necessary.
  • Step 3
    Rest and assemble. Remove all patties to a plate. Cover lightly with aluminum foil and to rest 5 minutes before assembling. Serve inside hamburger buns topped with lettuce, tomato and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing.

Tips

  • Step 1
    Having fries with that burger? Instead of your usual ketchup, try dipping Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (19 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from will have to make for next cookout i love ranch and hamburger combos well more like ranch on almost everything lol heading out to pick up ingredients to do a test run tonight im sure i wont be disappointed
Date published: 2020-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great, can’t wait to try it. Love to try it soon. I love Hamburgers and I can’t wait to try this recipe very soon. I’ll have to go to the grocery store and get all of the ingredients.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good addition Easy recipe and adds extra zing to an ordinary burger
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a good change from a basic burger - its a burger that i would make again witout a second thought :)
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Couldn’t go wrong for quick easy meal and defiantly man approved
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried these with a few changes. Sprinkled onion powder on burgers befor cooking.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tastes great These are my favorite I love lotss of garlic on my burger
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty! I tried these out but with a few changes. I left out the scallions and substituted provolone cheese for the Swiss cheese. My family liked them.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Burger! I served this burger to a group of people at a picnic and had nothing but rave reviews I will use this recipe often.
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good.. You had me at garlic! These were sooo good. Delicious and so very easy to make. And, I'm sure they will be requested often.
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I love the swiss and garlic flavors! Makes the perfect match in a burger!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavortown This burger is soooo good! The combinations of flavors from the garlic, swiss and worcestershire sauce are unbelievably delicious. Juicy, mouthwatering burgers. Really great recipe!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy The mix of garlic and Swiss cheese with the Worcestershire sauce is beautiful
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent burger One of mine favorites to make for my husband, I enjoy grounding my own chuck beef for these burgers and can't get enough garlic in my diet.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made these for dinner tonight and they tasted amazing. 10/10
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love them Made these a couple of times. We enjoy them for dinner.
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made this about 2 weeks ago and I was a little skeptical at first but it actually turned out amazing and my son loves it and he's such a picky eater so thank you so much
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic and ranch....I'm in heaven! I am a lover of flavor and two of my favorites are garlic and ranch. The combine here to make a great burger
Date published: 2019-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are sensational on the grill. Very delicious and tasty.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic Garlic Ranch Burgers are super tasty. The blend of spices and sauces are perfect.
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! Super easy, very flavorful! My picky eaters went for seconds!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Easy to make. A blending of wonderful flavors with Ranch as the star.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Garlic turns up Garlic turned up the flavor of the ranch dressing and was a great combination
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! What a great burger! I love using Ranch dressing instead of mayonnaise on my burgers, the kids call it the cottage burger. Yummy!
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love I love garlic so this burger was shot with me. It has just enough to make it good
Date published: 2019-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste amazing I really like this burger and my family loved it super simple and easy to prepare and one the family really enjoys every time
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor Decided to make these for our cookout and they were the hit of the cookout.
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome burgers My all time favorite, good for outside grill too! So good!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Can't wait to try this with the family. So easy and so yummy!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste and will be making this again at our next get together. anything with ranch is great in my opinion
Date published: 2019-08-01
  • y_2020, m_10, d_25, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_831, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 235.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards