Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Sunny’s Roasted Ranch Potatoes and Onions

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Boil and sliced potatoes. In a large pot over high heat, add the potatoes and cover with water by 1-inch. Bring to a boil over medium heat, then add a pinch of salt, reduce the heat and simmer until slightly tender, but not easily poked by a fork, about 10 minutes. Drain the potatoes and pour put them onto a baking sheet to cool completely. Once cool, cut them in half or smaller for bite-sized pieces.
  2. 2
    Saute potatoes and onions. In a large pan on medium-high heat add the olive oil. It should cover the bottom with 1/8-inch of oil, if too much, don't use all the oil, if not enough, add more. When the oil begins to swirl, add the potatoes, onion and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, tossing to combine, then allowing to rest and cook. Once a crust forms on the bottom, give the pan a toss or flip potatoes and onions with a spatula, then allow them to crisp on the other side, about 3 minutes. Remove to a serving bowl with slotted spoon.
  3. 3
    Substitute 1 cup roughly chopped sweet onion if no pearl onions are available.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(92 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

28 Reviews

4.9

recommend 78.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I made these for dinner. Very easy and very yummy.
Date published: 2021-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I made this recipe and it was delicious! Highly recommend everyone tries this!
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously easy Heres a simple recipe that is sure to get your ranch tastebuds some satisfaction. Go ahead, try it!
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty Good side dish and very easy to prepare. Good to add to soup later also.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Full of flavor These are a great side dish. Very flavorful; the onion is a bit overpowering and unbalanced, though, and I will reduce the amount called for the next time I make this.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Sunny's Roasted Ranch Potatoes and Onioins I prefer roasting my veggies. This is an extra great flavor when adding HV Ranch and pearl onions.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy taters I enjoy eating this one. I must confess, I going potatoes.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, Easy to Make, Add Your Own Twist I luv potatoes cooked any which way. This recipe provides an excellent variation.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday My husband would have these every day if he could.
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled Delicious I made these and wrapped them in foil and put them on the barbeque. Quite delicious. I received lots of compliments.
Date published: 2020-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made these before family loved them and will make again for sure
Date published: 2020-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist on roasted potatoes. We've used this recipe many times and it's always tasty and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish I made these for dinner. Very easy and very yummy. Cooks up quick too.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty! My family really liked these potatoes! I miss going out for Sunday breakfasts due to safer at home isolation. These were just as good if not better than dine out home fries. I made them even simpler by cooking potatoes in microwave for 10 min., stirring halfway through. And added some grated Parmesan cheese. I will definitely make again.
Date published: 2020-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks fantastically good! Will try soon love the ranch dressings on everything I try from your recipes
Date published: 2020-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Super yummy every time! Even my kids love these tasty potatoes!
Date published: 2020-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Easy Yummy! This recipe kicks the potatoes up a notch. Packed with flavor and oh the crispness! So Yummy, this will be regular in our house.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My kid loved them so much I had to make more. I will definitely be making these again
Date published: 2020-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great when you add some green peppers and garlic s i changed it up a bit i sprinkled them with garlic salt and chopped up a grenn pepper to add in it and we loved this for dinner it makes a great side dish to any meal
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great qith pork chops I made this recipe along with pork chops. The combination was delicious!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & delicious Had these this weekend with a roast. Enjoyed them so much we made them with pork chops on Monday night.
Date published: 2019-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Potatoes I served the roasted ranch potatoes with onions with honey baked ham and they were delicious!
Date published: 2019-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmm Super yumm! I make these all the time for the hubby and kids. My 6yr old boys obsessed!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roasted Ranch Potatoes and Onions Super Yummy! My 16 month old daughter does not like potatoes...mashed, baked, or even fried..but, I cook them with onions, olive oil and ranch mix on them and she eats more potatoes than any of her favorite foods!
Date published: 2013-06-29
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_826, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 106.39ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards