Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Sweet Potato Casserole with Crunchy Pecan Topping

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 12
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Mash sweet potatoes in 9 x 13-inch baking dish.
  2. 2
    In a mixing bowl, combine dip mix, flour and brown sugar; stir in pecans. Pour melted butter over pecan mixture and gently stir with fork to make crumble.
  3. 3
    Spread pecan topping over sweet potatoes. Bake at 375°F for 20 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(53 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

20 Reviews

4.7

recommend 85% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shut the front door good So glad I made this sweet potato casserole with crunchy pecan topping, everyone loved it, looked for seconds and even got asked for the recipe!
Date published: 2023-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So so good Wow what a delicious and easy way to make sweet potatoes oh so heavenly. They were delicious. Will make again.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sweet potato casserole I have ever made The crumpled on top are so good..its the best sweet potatoe recipe that I have ever ate..its sweet and buttery but with a hint of ranch that blends so well on the tounge. Love it!
Date published: 2022-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato Casserole I didn't realize that HVR would be compatible with sweet dishes. This will be a favorite dish around the holidays.
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Sweet Potato Casserole with Crunchy Pecan Top One of my favorites. Ruth Chris has great sweet potato casserole with crunchy pecan topping. I love this.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love sweet potatoes and this recipe is top of the line with the Crunchy Pecan Topping. Sweet Potato Casserole with Crunchy Pecan Topping is among the holiday menu forever. This is awesome tasting
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Sweet Love sweet potatoes and this recipe is top of the line with the Crunchy Pecan Topping. Sweet Potato Casserole with Crunchy Pecan Topping is among the holiday menu forever. Love!!!
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try this at our Thanksgiving dinner this year.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish HVR Twist to an Old Favorite! I regularly prepare varying versions of this Sweet Potato Casserole with Crunchy Pecan Topping. It is a delicious twist to an old favorite recipe, packed with nutrition, and only takes Nano-Ranch seconds to make. Best with plain baked raw sweet potato. In 'Step 2': Add cinnamon, nutmeg and cayenne pepper, etc. Also delicious with walnuts.
Date published: 2020-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Thanksgiving Recipe I usually bring the same old sweet potatoes topped with marshmallows to our family Thanksgiving dinner year after year. Last year, I tried this new and improved recipe and it was definitely a hit. It takes a little more effort but the results are worth it.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO TASTY! We have made the same candied sweet potatoes in our family for at least 50 years, but this year we wanted to do something different so we tried the Sweet Potato Casserole with Crunchy Pecan Topping and it was a hit! Everyone in our family had good things to say about how it was sweet and savory and just right!
Date published: 2018-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great These sweet potatoes are so easy. Tastes great. Definitely will be on our Thanksgiving menu. Thanks Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2018-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe! I love the pecan topping!!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My mom loves this fish so much . She says it taste great.
Date published: 2018-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Easy, tasty & basically good for you. Even if you aren't a usual cooking wizard you can make this.
Date published: 2018-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday favorite! Easy to follow instructions and looks and tastes great for the holidays!
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GO TO POTATOES easy, and very good. tried it out so that I could put it on the holiday table.
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Easy Sweet Potato Casserole I loved how quick and easy it was to prepare this recipe. But I was really surprised how delicious this dish is.
Date published: 2017-07-25
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 149.3ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules