Save
Email
Print

Sweet Potato Crisps

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8857/5 based on 35 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat the oven to 400°F. Line 2 large baking sheets with parchment paper and set aside.

  • Step 2

    Combine olive oil and ranch seasoning mix in a large mixing bowl. Add the sliced sweet potatoes and toss to coat well.

  • Step 3

    Spread sweet potato slices into a single layer on the baking sheets, making sure not to overcrowd them. Bake about 10–12 minutes on each side, turning once, until golden. If you can't fit them all on the two trays with space, you may need to do another batch.

  • Step 4

    Remove from the oven and cool on racks for about 5–10 minutes until fully crisp and cool. If desired, serve with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch Salad Dressing for dipping.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (63 people made this)

Recipe Nutritional Information

Calories 204

% Daily Value*

Total Fat 12g 18%
Saturated Fat 2g 13%
Trans Fat 0g
Cholesterol mg %
Sodium 303mg 13%
Total Carbohydrates 23g 8%
Dietary Fibers 3g 13%
Sugars 5g
Protein 2g
Vitamin A 16088 IU 322%
Vitamin C 3mg 4%
Calcium 34mg 3%
Iron 1mg 6%
Potassium 382mg 11%

*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.

Add a Note

Reviews
(35)

Rated 5 out of 5 by from company best I made this for some company that we had and everyone wanted the recipe. I told them about Hidden Valley ranch website. It was easy and scrumptous.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great alternative to chips Great alternative to chips! My mom prefers a sweet potato she loves these to.snack on
Date published: 2020-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG AND I DON'T EVEN LIKE SWEET POTATOES THIS IS CRAZY BUT I LOVE THESE CHIPS SO CRAZY BUT TRUE
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite Actually this is great for lunch or a big festive meal around the holidays for the adults and kids
Date published: 2020-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chip.. I love these chips ,they are great while you are watching a great movie..
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great chip Great snack! I love sweet potatoes and they make awesome chips. The flavor was really good and I could eat them all myself and not share.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from sweet potato chips I love anything sweet potato. These were a nice treat and my family loved them
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Just as always this delivered great taste to a much needed dish.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Flavor's I love sweet potato's but wanted to try to use them in a different way. I found a recipe on Hidden Valley Ranch for Sweet Potato Crisp so i made some tonight and i have to say wow. They were awesome and the flavors of the ranch on the sweet potato's were amazing my family love them.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I think I died and went to heaven, I don’t care for sweat potatoes but these beat kettle potato chips by a mile.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent Snack I made these and my family loved them. Will make them again
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I just made these tonight as a side dish, absolutely loved them.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! We were thinking about some different snacks to go along for our weekly movie night. Everyone loved it so much.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Love sweet potatoes. They're even better in chip form!
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWEET POTATO YUM GREAT ALTERNATIVE TO HIGH FAT SALTY CHIPS. THESE ARE SO GOOD & EASY TO MAKE.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and delicious I love sweet potatoes. Making them into chips takes it to the next level
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crispy and very tasty out family has found a new chip snack now, try these for a new taste on chips
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Whole Food Variants of dried air dried potato crisps have been of interest for a while, neat to seen with ranch seasoning in the mix.
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea! Add extra flavor to as a side to sandwiches. These also go well with blue corn chips.
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and healthier than regular chips I enjoy making these and the grandkids love them. Just enough sweet and savory.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This recipe was delicious! I thought the sweet potatoes were crispy and perfectly cooked. They had a great flavor to them. The seasoning added a nice saltiness to the chips.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato Delicious Very easy to prepare I like the flavor of using Hidden Valley Original Ranch Seasoning Shaker, sweet potato crisps are a great snack or side dish.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY HUSBAND AND I BOTH LOVE LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So great These are such a delicious snack or side dish!!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet and savory Sweet potato crisps balanced by Hidden Valley Ranch as a dip always a hit as a side or a snack. Bring on the spice if you want.....
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty Had this at a party and couldn’t stop eating them Can’t wait to try it at home
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Goes together well I'm almost as big a fan of sweet potatoes as I am of Ranch. Never thought about putting them together. They are great
Date published: 2019-10-01
  • y_2020, m_5, d_17, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_22769, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 103.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards