Save
Email
Print

Sweet Potato Fries

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.5/5 based on 34 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 450°F. Peel the sweet potatoes, and cut into french fry sticks, about ½-inch wide.
  • Step 2
    Lay fries out in a single layer on a sheet pan. Toss with the olive oil and seasoning mix until evenly coated.
  • Step 3
    Cook for 15 minutes. Flip fries over and cook for an additional 15 minutes, until crisp and golden. Serve hot.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (15 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a fan I've always been a fan of sweet potato fries and ranch!
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly Okay moms can’t get your kids to eat? Add ranch shaker on these fries and they will eat anything
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Super easy to follow this easy yet pleasing recipe. My husband and kids enjoyed this yummy, flavorful and healthier version.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Sweet Potato Fries So simple and easy to prepare these sweet potatoes taste great as a snack or with burgers.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incorrect recipe Sam E tried to point this out 2 years ago. The ingredients don't match the instructions. Looks like the recipe was copy/ pasted from somewhere else substituting the original ingredients with ranch. Recipe should be updated.
Date published: 2019-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best just got better! Sweet potato fries are amazing just how they are but Ranch really amps them up and turns them into an edible piece of heaven! We all love these and would recommend everyone to try them!
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple and easy This is a simple recipe that easy to make and my family loves it definitely good for a side dish or appetizer will definiely be making again
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet potato fries This is really good if you don't like sweet potatoes make it into a French fry. I don't like sweet potatoes but I liked this recipe
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick! I love that they are not fried in oil, so they are healthier and they only require two ingredients!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A true favorite! Now that I am trying to eat healthier I have been eating sweet potatoes instead of regular ones, this recipe is perfect, made the sweet potatoes taste amazing. Will be using this recipe for all my sweet potato fries from here on out.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato Fries So good, eat them with ketchup or by themselves, yummy!
Date published: 2018-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Two Birds with One Stone Since sweet potatoes are better for you than white potatoes, I know I am eating healthier while at the same time getting to eat these great tasting fries without any guilt. Win-win!
Date published: 2018-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and good! So simple yet tasty! Sometimes for a little kick I also sprinkle some cayenne pepper with the ranch on these....mmmm so good!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato Heaven I absolutely love sweet potatoes, and this twist on sweet potato fries makes my love for them grow! Will definitely be trying this again.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick side dish I love that this recipe uses sweet potato instead of russets. The seasoning was a little strong for us but we like the sweet potato flavor to come through more. The preparation was so simple that even our son was able to help make them.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good side dish I liked these, didn't love them and that may be because I'm used to sweetening sweet potatoes with cinnamon or brown sugar so these were a change. I would make them again for company though.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love sweet potato fries! My favorite side dish ever! I use the packet on the fries and I even dip them in bottled ranch after, I'm a ranch fanatic
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My fave side dish! There are fries, and there are sweet potato fries. 'Nuff said.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious & nutritious me and the kids luvd them. dipped in mayo yummy...
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sweet potato fries sounds great an easy. id cook them for alittle bit longer tho to get them even more crunch
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Should say Ranch in the title somewhere. Nowhere in the ingredients list does it mention garlic salt. Nowhere in the directions does mention the ranch mix.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Got kids to eat sweet potatoes So easy to make. An added plus is I got the kids to eat sweet potatoes!
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SWEET Just like the ranch roasted potatoes, but with sweet potatoes!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A nice twist A nice twist on a old classic. We loved how easy they were to make.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet potato is so yummy I love my sweet fries with cinnamon and sugar on them it's so yummy
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I love sweet potatoes but cooked in the microwave or in the oven gets very boring--sweet potato fries are sooo tasty!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet Potato Healthy Recipe I love sweet potatoes but cooked in the microwave or in the oven gets very boring--sweet potato fries are sooo tasty!
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unexpected taste Try this recipe for an unexpected, unsual taste that you will enjoy
Date published: 2014-04-18
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_402, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 121.45ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards