Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Tasty Vegan Potato Salad Recipe with Ranch

Here’s our pick for best vegan potato salad recipe ever. This eggless potato salad is dairy-free, plant-based and made without mayo, so you can have all the Ranch flavor you crave without animal-based ingredients. 

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place potatoes and salt in medium saucepan and cover with cold water. Bring to a boil, then reduce heat to simmer.
  2. 2
    Cook 10 minutes or until potatoes are tender. Drain and let cool.
  3. 3
    Place potatoes in a large bowl. Roughly break up potato slices into half-inch pieces. Add remaining ingredients.
  4. 4
    Toss gently until well mixed. Cover and refrigerate until serving time.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(28 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.4

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, too salty I made this and my family found the ratio of dressing and salt to be off, as it was too soggy and salty. I we try it again, I would cut back on both of those ingredients.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Salad Another amazing twist to an old favorite that everyone loves.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great tators Awsome tator salad can eat with a salad or steak or eat by itself
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Way To Eat Potatoes I love making this recipe for a potluck dinner. This is always popular and I end up with no leftovers.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from unnecessary but why not i guess if we're putting ranch om everything, where is ranch eggs benedict?
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice and easy to make my family loved it for our picnic - would recommend for a quick and easy side dish
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from changed it up a bit and now my fave So I make mine a little different but used thiss as a base for my own recipe and it turned out awesome
Date published: 2020-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! So glad I tried this. Simply delicious. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad Another amazing twist to an old favorite that everyone loves.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yes, Lord! This is amazing - it’s Ranch and potatoes. Why would you not love this?
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Making recipe clear Recipe indicates to boil potatoes whole. Picture looks like cut in half and directions say roughly mash potatoe slices. I think it should say after potatoes cool cut into large bite size pieces
Date published: 2018-06-19
  • y_2024, m_6, d_13, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_484, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 116.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules