Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Tater Tot Waffles

Looking for easy breakfast recipes? Wake up to this TikTok take on savory waffles. Tons of tots meet ranch seasoning and cheddar cheese in this delicious and fun spin on a crinkly classic.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a mixing bowl, lightly mash the tater tots. In a separate bowl, mix together the sour cream, mayo, ranch seasoning powder, egg, flour and cheese until well combined.

  2. 2

    Fold the dressing mixture into the frozen tots (the batter should be firm and hold its shape). Heat a waffle iron until hot and brush with vegetable oil.

  3. 3

    Spoon about 1/3 cup batter into the waffle iron, or enough for it to reach the edge and be about ¾-1-inch thick. Cook until golden brown and crisp, about 5–7 minutes; keep warm and repeat with remaining batter.  

  4. 4

    Serve hot, sprinkled with some extra cheese and sliced scallions, with a bowl of ranch for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(58 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

33 Reviews

4.7

recommend 81.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Quick easy and delicious... this recipe would be perfect for the kids before school or the perfect recipe for the kids to help out in the kitchen
Date published: 2022-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So goid This is a defiantly is worth the try! It was easy and delicious
Date published: 2022-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from must try to believe because so far i am not sure i believe it will work but people say so, so MUST TRY
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMMM Simple to make and super delicious! They come out sooo crispy. My kids love to help make them and they definitely love to chow them down haha!
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow this is so good and easy to make and lets face it who doesn't love waffles
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe for lent! I made this recipe for the lenten season. It was so easy and very yummy! Great dinner!
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to taste! This recipe has all the signs of a home run in my home. I can't wait to try it and maybe add it to a chicken burger/hamburger!!!
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make it your way We love chicken and waffles but this waffle recipe elevated our meal. It has been fun trying different ideas with the recipe. So fun! A must try.
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from so easy and good what a quick and yummy idea, as with the basic recipe, you can add your own ingredients to jazz it up for your family....so many possibilities!
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy This recipe is so easy to make and the whole family loves them. I really like the crispness of the waffles.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tater tots waffles Grandchildren love to make this and really chow them quickly
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Table Day or Night What a big hit these were. They are requested very often. Easy too!
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Tater Tot Waffles A complete breakfast. Kids love them. great with butter and eggs.
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Insane Wow wee these are so good can't believe it how they taste incredible.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Genius Meal Hack I never thought to use thawed frozen tater tots in a recipe, this is such a good idea. Tastes great too.
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I added chopped bacon to mine, these are so good, so glad found this recipe.
Date published: 2021-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jazz it up a bit add some green onion to the batter with crisp bacon crumbled
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tater Tots I would rather just eat tater tots than bother with making these. I could lightly sprinkle regular tater tots with Hidden Valley Seasoning.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was okay It tasted okay, but would just rather just have tater tots with sauce or dip.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super fun Super easy the grandkids love to make this. Tastes great
Date published: 2021-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste ! Very smooth and tasty ! I don't even like bloody Mary's but we tried these and I was very surprised at the delicious flavor !
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum So good my favorite ever lol love this so much yay
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tots I would love to try using my waffle maker for other things!
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory Waffles What a great idea! We made these to serve with chicken for dinner and it was a hit with the whole family. Savory Tater Tot Waffles go with anything and now are a staple in our meal plan. Thanks HVR!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Good These are so quick and easy to make and they taste great as well.
Date published: 2021-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tater Tots Waffles A tasty waffle for any meal. Looks wonderful for a change in recipes.
Date published: 2021-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tater tot waffles are wonderful. Full of flavor. Make this often
Date published: 2021-07-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_39175, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards