Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Texas Ranch Potato Salad

Everything’s bigger in Texas and everything’s better with Hidden Valley® Ranch. This potato salad recipe is huge on flavors with creamy Yukon Gold potatoes, a light crunch of celery and a tangy, zesty dressing with HVR Seasoning that’ll have you shouting “howdy y’all!” to anyone within earshot.

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Place potatoes into a large pot and cover with cold water. Add salt and bring to a boil over high heat; then reduce to medium and simmer 10–15 minutes or until potatoes are just tender.

  2. 2

    Drain potatoes and place in the fridge to chill. Meanwhile, whisk together the relish, mayonnaise, mustard and ranch seasoning mix until well-combined. 

  3. 3

    Remove chilled potatoes from the fridge and stir in eggs and celery. Pour dressing mixture over the potato mixture and stir gently to coat.

  4. 4

    Season to taste if needed. Refrigerate for at least one hour prior to serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(68 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

41 Reviews

4.9

recommend 90.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEXAS RANCH POTATO SALAD This is so tasty. So easy to make. Turns out great every time
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I made this to go along with burgers for dinner and the family loved it! Easy and very tasty!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEXAS RANCH POTATO SALAD Easy recipe with Yukon gold potatoes, turns out great every time !
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Ranch Potato Salad yukon gold are the only kind to use in any potato salad. A very simple dish.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I have made potato salad with Ranch dressing before and it was so so yummy. I recommend using it for all potato salads. You will not regret it.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy potato salad recipe, I have to get used to the ranch flavoring.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to make for cookouts a different flavor great for family get together
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make I made this the other night with some hotdogs. Made me long for summer
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made this for the holidays and took to a family function it was so good there was no left overs and everyone asked for recipe
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy So delicious each bite makes you go mmmm. My husband loves it as much as i do! Its a big hit
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texas Ranch Potato Salad is Delicious Texas Ranch Potato Salad is Delicious! It is not your regular Potato Salad -- it is better. I did add more hard boiled eggs than the recipe called for, but that's because we really like hard boiled eggs in our potato salad.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Made this for the holidays as a side dish. Loved be all and was even asked for the recipe!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from husband loves my husband loves this and request i make it every night which i do we have three tubs already made right now
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your grandma's potato salad! and that's good! To add the ranch to the potato salad, omg! My friends said they don't want it any other way now! Easy recipe and delicious!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Potato Salad WOW! Now this potato salad has flavor, no more plain boring potato salad for us
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I didn't add the relish - but will always add ranch to potato salad, even if I am in a hurry and buy it.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Whipped this up last night and it was great!!! A must for any occasion.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Potato Salad. Added hard boiled eggs. Has a really great tang to it, good for a change of pace. Really good for a pot luck. Something old but new to bring
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice I love potato salad but this has a different but pleasant taste
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! This Texas Ranch Potato Salad is so easy to make and is packed with truly amazing flavors that burst in your mouth with every bite!! I never thought of adding HVR to my potato salad, and now I that is the only way I will make it..Yummy!!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this on Thanksgiving, the whole family lived it.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing potato salad recipe This is one of the best potato salad recipe I have ever made!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Potato Salad Recipe I tried this and my whole family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I tried this and my whole family loved it. I will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from likes I like this potato salad. easy and quick to make!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm glad I tried these taters Went out on a limb and tried this I'm glad I did it's a little messy but worth it
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good This recipe would be great with my next sunday dinner or maybe Thanksgiving
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side This is a great recipe refinery gonna use this once we can all bbq again together
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition! Potato salad doesn't have to be a seasonal dish. Especially here in Florida! HVR makes a nice addition to a classic.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff My family loves it. I could eat this everyday. So good.
Date published: 2020-11-23
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_37
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 130.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards