Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Texas Ranch Potato Salad

Everything’s bigger in Texas and everything’s better with Hidden Valley® Ranch. This potato salad recipe is huge on flavors with creamy Yukon Gold potatoes, a light crunch of celery and a tangy, zesty dressing with HVR Seasoning that’ll have you shouting “howdy y’all!” to anyone within earshot.

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Place potatoes into a large pot and cover with cold water. Add salt and bring to a boil over high heat; then reduce to medium and simmer 10–15 minutes or until potatoes are just tender.

  2. 2

    Drain potatoes and place in the fridge to chill. Meanwhile, whisk together the relish, mayonnaise, mustard and ranch seasoning mix until well-combined. 

  3. 3

    Remove chilled potatoes from the fridge and stir in eggs and celery. Pour dressing mixture over the potato mixture and stir gently to coat.

  4. 4

    Season to taste if needed. Refrigerate for at least one hour prior to serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(123 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

56 Reviews

4.9

recommend 85.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from it was ok it was good, but i will go back to my old family recipe
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Tasty & Perfect for Summer Cookouts I have made this Texas Ranch Potato Salad many times. It is very flavorful, creamy and always a favorite. I add (Step 2) fresh chopped onion, bell pepper and garlic.
Date published: 2023-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Really, really like it. I omitted the eggs ( my husband hates them) and added chopped onions (a potato salad requirement). Excellent!
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to side dish So easy and if you can't do this, what are you doing? I like mine to cook a few minutes more but generally like food over cooked.
Date published: 2023-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love me some potato salad! Doesn’t matter what time of year, I love it anytime ! This recipe was exceptional.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Side To Please ALL! This side dish was absolutely delicious and now I can't wait to make it again! The only thing I did different was add more ranch flavor and make sure not to over cook the potatoes and keep them a little aldente..
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Side dish Wanted something different this was very tasty and a big hit everyone enjoyed it
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smoke them tators! I have made these multiple times but after boiling potatoes I put them in a tin roasting pan and lightly smoke for 1 hour!
Date published: 2022-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato salad I made this HVR recipe for potato salad and it was tasty I'm gonna make it for dinner again soon.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent PS I omitted the the celery and add about 1/4 cup of very finely diced vidalia onions and a sprinkle of celery salt. Additionally, I cooked my potatoes and put them directly in the fridge to cool overnight, so the potatoes were easy to dice and perfect consistency.
Date published: 2022-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch potato salad New way for me to mix things up. Nice delicious taste. Love trying new things and this was great
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've found "my" potato salad I love it! I added onion to mine - I think that's always a potato salad ingredient. I love a good mustardy taste to potato salad.
Date published: 2021-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have for gatherings I make this for every gathering, its always a huge hit. Every time the bowl gets bigger & its always empty first.
Date published: 2021-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEXAS RANCH POTATO SALAD This is so tasty. So easy to make. Turns out great every time
Date published: 2021-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I made this to go along with burgers for dinner and the family loved it! Easy and very tasty!
Date published: 2021-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TEXAS RANCH POTATO SALAD Easy recipe with Yukon gold potatoes, turns out great every time !
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Texas Ranch Potato Salad yukon gold are the only kind to use in any potato salad. A very simple dish.
Date published: 2021-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I have made potato salad with Ranch dressing before and it was so so yummy. I recommend using it for all potato salads. You will not regret it.
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy Easy potato salad recipe, I have to get used to the ranch flavoring.
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great to make for cookouts a different flavor great for family get together
Date published: 2021-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to make I made this the other night with some hotdogs. Made me long for summer
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I made this for the holidays and took to a family function it was so good there was no left overs and everyone asked for recipe
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So creamy So delicious each bite makes you go mmmm. My husband loves it as much as i do! Its a big hit
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Texas Ranch Potato Salad is Delicious Texas Ranch Potato Salad is Delicious! It is not your regular Potato Salad -- it is better. I did add more hard boiled eggs than the recipe called for, but that's because we really like hard boiled eggs in our potato salad.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Made this for the holidays as a side dish. Loved be all and was even asked for the recipe!
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from husband loves my husband loves this and request i make it every night which i do we have three tubs already made right now
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not your grandma's potato salad! and that's good! To add the ranch to the potato salad, omg! My friends said they don't want it any other way now! Easy recipe and delicious!
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Potato Salad WOW! Now this potato salad has flavor, no more plain boring potato salad for us
Date published: 2020-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I didn't add the relish - but will always add ranch to potato salad, even if I am in a hurry and buy it.
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Whipped this up last night and it was great!!! A must for any occasion.
Date published: 2020-12-14
  • y_2024, m_7, d_18, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32327, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 261.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules