Save
Email
Print

Tomato Salad

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.6364/5 based on 11 customer reviews

Ingredients (8)

  • 3 heirloom tomatoes, thinly sliced
  • 1 cup cherry tomatoes, halved
  • 1 medium cucumber, thinly sliced
  • 1 small onion, thinly sliced
  • 1 tablespoon minced fresh mint or basil
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste
  • lettuce leaves

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Combine tomatoes, cucumber, and onion in medium bowl. Add the herbs, dressing, and season with salt and pepper; toss to coat.
  • Step 2
    Line a salad bowl with lettuce leaves and fill with the tomato mixture.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (8 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lunch So yummy for a summer work lunch. Not heavy on the stomach and you feel better not sleepy or tired afterwards.
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love tomatoes My 7 yr old loves this the most, he pick out the onions but one of our favorite things to eat together
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! One of my favorite recipes! So easy and it tastes so fresh and light perfect for summer!
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic favorite What an Easy,Classic,and Delicious recipe ANYTIME! The Whole Family loves It and HAs fun MAking it!
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Garden Vegetables This is perfect for making good use of the vegetables and herbs from our garden. We had everything except the cherry tomatoes. I also like that you can use any of the other Hidden Valley dressing varieties depending on your mood.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something to try! Delicious easy and quick summer salad. Great for something fast to throw together for a picnic or barbecue
Date published: 2019-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tomatoe Salad This is a colorful salad.Very easy to make.Goes very fast.
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from quick and easy but needs more I would add a few fresh herbs....cilantro or dill or basil.
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick easy and so few ingredients! I love it.
Date published: 2014-02-06
  • y_2020, m_11, d_25, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_77, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards