Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Triple-Cheese Tailgate Ranch Dip with Pretzel Bites

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 8

Ingredients (15)

Triple-Cheese Dip

Pretzel Bites

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (10)

Triple-Cheese Dip

  1. 1
    Melt the butter in a medium pot over medium-high heat.
  2. 2
    Add the milk in a medium pot and bring to a simmer. Once the milk comes to a simmer, reduce heat to low and add the cheeses, mustard and hot sauce.
  3. 3
    Stir constantly to melt the cheese and to make a smooth mixture.
  4. 4
    Finally, add the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix and stir to combine.
  5. 5
    Keep the triple-cheese dip warm and serve with the Pregame Pretzel Bites and crudité.
  6. 6
    Add the onion and a pinch of salt. Cook, stirring constantly until caramelized, about 15–20 minutes.
  7. 7
    Add the flour, stir to combine, and cook for 2 minutes.

Pretzel Bites

  1. 1
    Cut each pizza dough into 4 equal pieces. Then, roll each piece into a 1/2-inch thick rope. Cut the ropes into 1/2-inch pieces. Roll into balls. Repeat with the remainder of the dough.
  2. 2
    Meanwhile, bring 2 quarts of water to a boil. Add the baking soda. Working in batches, add some of the pretzel bites. Let dough cook for 2 minutes, flipping them so that the dough cooks evenly. Set aside. Continue with remaining dough.
  3. 3
    Transfer the boiled dough to a parchment paper lined baking sheet, spacing them 2–3 inches apart. Brush dough balls with beaten egg. Sprinkle the top of each dough ball with some Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix. Lightly sprinkle each dough ball with pretzel salt. Place in the oven to bake for 15 minutes or until golden brown.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(7 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.6

recommend 81.8% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Triple-Cheese Tailgate Dip with Pregame Pretz I had out of town guest and made this cheese tailgate dip. Everyone liked the pretzel and dip.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack I make these for my kids all the time .. They are great with Hidden valley ranch dip
Date published: 2020-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this stuff Great dip to make in the crockpot it cNt feed a crowd making it good for.potlucks and the pretzels u can make in oven ornairfryer
Date published: 2020-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great idea Great idea.. They were tasty! Work well with the Beer cheese dip! You should look into that recipe!
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Interesting idea Sounds really different. Perfect game day food. This dip can be used for anything and any type of cheese.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Triple cheese dip This was absolutely delicious. I loved it so much that I could not stop eating it.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This has such a great flavor and I’ll definitely make this again!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome snack! This is such a fun, easy,kid friendly recipes. These are great snacks, appetizers, anytime!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pretzel recipe My Son loves his pretzels and this one is one of his top favorites, I will always make these for him.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I would definitely try this recipe. This looks so delicious
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Great game day snack. Was a hit. We’ll be making agin.
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip Definitely a great tailgating dip or any occasion definitely a favorite in my household
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great delicious recommended the best taste. love it. its perfect.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Game Day I love serving this dip on game day and it tastes so good with the pretzel bites. This is a fun dip to share and it has lots of cheesy goodness. The salty pretzels and cheesy dip are the perfect pairing!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Triple-Cheese Tailgate Dip with Pregame Pretzel Bi These are great for tailgating or just snacking at home. They are easy to make and everyone loves them.
Date published: 2019-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Time saver I never thought about using pizza dough to make pretzels! What a great shortcut
Date published: 2019-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! Okay, I just thought this recipe would be okay, but it was amazing! So easy to make. Made it for a football game and it went so fast I had to make it again. Crowd pleaser for sure!
Date published: 2018-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretzel bites I made this sunday for the saints game. Everyone loved it. Niw i know what to make when watching the game. Eating and quietness. Until a touchdown
Date published: 2017-09-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_BV_1075, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards