Tuna Pasta Salad

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.4583/5 based on 48 customer reviews

Ingredients (10)

  • 1 box (12 ounces) Farfalle (bowtie) pasta
  • ½ cup thinly sliced red onions
  • 1 cup cooked peas
  • 1 medium carrot, peeled, grated
  • 1 medium cucumber, peeled, thinly sliced
  • 2 medium tomatoes, stem removed, cut into wedges
  • 1 bag (5½ ounces) Ready Pac® European-Style Spring Mix Salad
  • 2 6-oz. cans tuna
  • 2 tablespoons freshly chopped dill

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions and drain.
  • Step 2
    In a large bowl, combine the pasta, onions, peas, carrots, cucumbers, tomatoes and dressing, Toss until evenly coated. Divide Ready Pac® European-Style Spring Mix Salad on 4 large plates. Arrange the pasta, and vegetables on each plate topped with ¼ of flaked tuna and garnished with the dill. Dress with 2 tablespoons dressing.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(48)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe Was made for family picnic and was a big hit with everyone
Date published: 2019-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this for a picnic and it was a huge hit. Would definitely make again
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good salad Quick and easy to make. I would just add sweetcorn to it.
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Love This Pasta Salad! It is easy to make and versatile. My brothers have substituted ham for the tuna and I have used other pastas and omitted meat entirely. I also like to increase the amount of cucumbers. It's a fun recipe to play around with!
Date published: 2018-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and versatile while the basic recipe is very tasty, you can vary the contents depending on what you have in the kitchen and still get a good dish.
Date published: 2014-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Tuna and Ranch.. Interrseting I found this recipe fast and easy to make but found the taste of Tuna with ranch flavoring a little odd. My kids enjoyed it however. so I will probably be maiking it again
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and Tasty! This was so easy and wonderful on our hot days here in the desert area! I will be serving this a lot!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I have tried this recipe many times and I have served it not only with tuna but with a grilled and cut in pieces fish from the market. My family likes both ways & has requested it many a dinnertime.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tuna Pasta Salad Adults loved it, kids not so much.
Date published: 2014-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Way to Serve Fish I love this salad which is a complete meal and a wonderful way to serve fish. Very tasty and healthy.
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuna Salad A new way to use tuna that your family will love
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This was a new take on tuna salad which we found very refreshing!
Date published: 2014-02-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average Even though the dish tastes good it seemed like a lot of work for just "good". I expected more wow for my time. My children were not thrilled or wowed either.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuna Pasta Salad I wasn't to sure at first that I was gonna try this recipe,but a friend said it was so good. It was awesome this is the only tuna pasta I make. You gotta try it!
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 favotites with a twist I like pasta and I like tuna but do tire of the one or the other choice. And I am a huge fan of salads. This is super easy and can be a side, main dish, or eaten as a healthy hold me over snack. The Hidden Valley provides an alternative taste to favored snack foods. I 'm not crazy about peas unless they are the Chinese peapod kind so I substited celery, but any veggie would work just as well m
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuna pasta salad My family loved this salad, it's very easy to make, too. Definitely would recommend it!
Date published: 2014-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from for the bridge club I host the bridge ladies luncheon, and this was a successful treat for them.
Date published: 2014-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just ok I don't really care for tuna with pasta.
Date published: 2013-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Tuna Salad It was quick and easy to make and my kids enjoy it.
Date published: 2013-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made this last night,very good.My Husband really loked it and so did I.Will make this again
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyable I like all the ingredients in this dish. There are veggies to make it complete.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mr just the right zing to make it tasty
Date published: 2013-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tuna-fabulous A wonderful flavorful twist to tuna! Very satisfying and so easy!
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy i love finding new ways to incorporate tuna into recipes! this one works for the whole family's tastebuds and works for mom too because it's so simple!
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I would change out the vegetables. I don't like peas.
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i loved it! i loved it! very easy to make and tasty at the end!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great my family truly enjoyed after a long long winter a taste of spring
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dish! I made this for my family and everyone loved it! Very easy!
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from very easy and very good I enjoyed this recipe and it was very easy to make. My kids really enjoyed it as well. Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2011-02-20
  • y_2019, m_8, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_24, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 182.79ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes